Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2016, 05:20 AM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD ? :)

Just thought this would be a nice idea, just for crazy little things like,

sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD {
quest::we(15,"soandso has joined the server");
}
(something along that line.....)

I won't get my hopes up though (chuckle)
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2016, 05:47 AM
NatedogEZ's Avatar
NatedogEZ
Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 515
Default

EVENT_CONNECT is probably what you want

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...parser.cpp#L95
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2016, 07:30 AM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default

OOPS, Ok, I guess I missed that one on the wiki list, sorry.
Thanks a million
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2016, 11:20 AM
Splose
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 279
Default

You could shorten this up a lot but I wrote it a long time ago.. not sure if it sends to all players off the top of my head but you can change the gmsay to make what you're talking about happen. The added part at the bottom sets your common tongue/sense heading to max.

Code:
sub EVENT_CONNECT {
	quest::gmsay("$name has connected.", 18, 1);
	quest::gmsay(" Account Name: " . $client->AccountName() . " - Status: $status", 18, 1);
	if($uguild_id > 0) {
		my $guildname = quest::getguildnamebyid($uguild_id);
		quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <$guildname>)", 18, 1);
		quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
	}
	else {
		quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <No Guild>", 18, 1);
		quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
		
	}
	if($client->GetLanguageSkill(0) != 100) {
		$client->SetLanguageSkill(0, 100);
	}
	if($client->GetSkill(40) != 400) {
		$client->SetSkill(40, 400);
	}
}
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2016, 12:23 PM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default

Thanks Splose, but yes, my task would be a lot more smaller with a simple world emote.
I noticed EVENT_DISCONNECT is there too, which is kewl.
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2016, 05:05 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

I remember putting those events in back in the day
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-10-2016, 09:02 PM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
I remember putting those events in back in the day
Guess I was sleeping that day (chuckle) But It sure does open some doors
for ideas
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3