Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::GeorgeS's Tools

Development::GeorgeS's Tools A forum just for GeorgeS's tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-01-2016, 05:54 AM
Warking
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norrath
Posts: 132
Default

George's tools still works with current build for zone and NPC editor. Awesome and powerful took for mass zone NPC edits. It will throw a connection error but then it loads and it is actually connected. Just ignore the error and it still works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-13-2016, 04:04 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,463
Default

Hey guys, I was emailed by admin and told about updating the tools to the newest schema, so I'm back now, and working on the tools so they work as they did then.

Sorry about the depreciation of the tools, but they should be easy to get working again. Just give me time and I'll get you an estimate and progress bar on each tool completion.

I was away for a year, I must admit, but if you guys have issues, just email me at wizardportal@email dot com and I'll check back

Thanks
GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-13-2016, 04:11 PM
jpyou127's Avatar
jpyou127
Discordant
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

WOOHOOO!!


Celestial
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-13-2016, 06:24 PM
Mortow's Avatar
Mortow
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 213
Default

Good to see you bac George. I couldn't live without your NPC editing tool. I love it.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12-09-2018, 02:08 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,463
Default

Still around here one in a while. Looks like the webpage is taken down and I'll need to put in in dropbox or something after tools are checked and updated.

write to me at wizardportal at email dot com

Georges
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-23-2019, 01:42 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,415
Default

Hey George!
I hope you are well.
Long time fan of your tools and would love to get my hands of your Item Editor again
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-23-2019, 02:43 AM
spiritchaser
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 29
Default

Not sure if I am supposed to do this but this is his editor from my own files. It includes the npc and item editor. https://tinyurl.com/georges-tools-backup I hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01-23-2019, 08:55 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,415
Default

Is it up to date with current DB?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01-23-2019, 09:09 AM
spiritchaser
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 29
Default

It was the last one available before that site was down. I still use them on my stuff here.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01-29-2019, 09:15 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,415
Default

can't seem to get them to run - getting file not found error
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 01-30-2019, 04:34 PM
spiritchaser
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 29
Default

Did you run the other mysql-connector-odbc-5.3.10 ? (needed for item editor) I included that in the zip file. It's not the same connector used for his npc editor, but both connectors can be installed. I also found on my own setup, the item editor won't work unless I click off the music button when I first run it. I assume you also run the register ocx bat file ?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-30-2019, 04:38 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiritchaser View Post
Did you run the other mysql-connector-odbc-5.3.10 ? (needed for item editor) I included that in the zip file. It's not the same connector used for his npc editor, but both connectors can be installed. I also found on my own setup, the item editor won't work unless I click off the music button when I first run it. I assume you also run the register ocx bat file ?
I have installed the connector, but will recheck on the ocx once I get home.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-30-2019, 06:10 PM
chrsschb's Avatar
chrsschb
Dragon
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: GA
Posts: 835
Default

The website had a redirect that got embedded and needed to clean it up, forgot to fix permissions when I was done.

My host flagged it again so I'll fix it when I get home.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-31-2019, 08:47 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,415
Default

Getting multiple errors when trying to run register_ocx.bat
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-31-2019, 09:47 PM
spiritchaser
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 29
Default

It's been awhile, but I do believe I ended up running each of those manually from inside the resources folder, instead of using the batch file because I was getting errors. Not sure if that will take care of your issue.
regsvr32 a.ocx
regsvr32 DXAnimatedGIF.ocx
regsvr32 imagelist.ocx
regsvr32 MSCOMCTL.OCX
regsvr32 VFmp3player.ocx
regsvr32 quartz.dll
regsvr32 MSHFLXGD.OCX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:13 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3