Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11-23-2010, 09:27 AM
Chanus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 123
Default

Er, actually... split those lines...

do:

mysql -u [username] -p
enter your password
source peqdb_RevXXXX.sql;
source load_player.sql;

(Remember your semi-colons)
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11-23-2010, 12:13 PM
Oaric
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SC
Posts: 35
Default

Well I followed 2 guides perfectly,but i cant get my server to launch im not sure what i did wrong in this mess lol had to many problems. Guess ima just give up on making one,hopefully i can find someone to make one for me lol,nice guide tho
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-27-2010, 03:29 AM
HeavyHand
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kavren View Post
I have been reading
• On to Setting up the world server. Here's the sql statement to make the world server entry. Save the below statement as worldreg.sql onto your servers desktop.
• INSERT INTO `tblworldserverregistration` (`ServerID`, `ServerLongName`, `ServerTagDescription`, `ServerShortName`, `ServerListTypeID`, `ServerLastLoginDate`, `ServerLastIPAddr`, `ServerAdminID`, `Note`) VALUES ('1', 'NameOfServer', 'ServerTagDescription', 'ShortNameOfServer', '2', NULL, NULL, '1', NULL);
• Edit the above statement as follows:
• After VALUES, edit the following:
• NameOfServer is the actual name of the server.
• ShortNameOfServer is the shortname for client files in your game directory (i.e. UI_Soandso_ShortNameOfServer.ini).
• ServerTagDescription is what you will see in parenthesis after the server's name - i.e. NameOfServer(Come and have fun!)
• The number 2 signifies what kind of server it is. 1 = Legends, 2 = Preferred, 3 = Standard.
• In navicat, right click the PEQLoginDB DB and select “Execute SQL File…” and choose accounts.sql from your desktop. Do the same again but choosing worldreg.sql from your desktop.
If you find yourself getting stuck here, with Navicat, remove the single quotes from the bolded area (i.e. table name and all variable names in the first statement)

Wow. Took me a long time to notice the obvious.

Also, thank you very much for posting this. I tried to do the Linux walkthroughs, but I am a Windows Guy and don't need the extra headaches.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-28-2010, 07:15 PM
HeavyHand
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Now a question of my own. From here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by kavren
• Save your changes and open up eqemulogin.ini located in the server folder
• Port=5998
• DumpPacketsIn=true
• DumpPacketsOut=true
• Trace=true
• DatabaseServerName=localhost
• DatabaseCatalogName=PEQLoginDB
• DatabaseUserName=MySQL Login
• DatabaseUserPassword=MySQL Password
• OPCodePathAndFileName=login_opcodes.conf
• PEQLoginDB is the name of the Login Database
• MySQL Login and MySQL Password is the same as what you used above just a moment ago
eqemulogin.ini was not found. I made the assumption that the plain login.ini was the file needed, but once I got to the above steps, I noticed there were changes. Now what? There is different info than the above. It looks more like this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by login.ini
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peqlogindb
user = <your_username>
password = <your_password>
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.2.119

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Suggestions on how to proceed? I, of course will check further down and put an answer here for people reading this excellent how-to.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-28-2010, 09:58 PM
Ciraith
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default

Got a question regarding an error I ran into while trying to setup my server.

I can log in remotely and get as far as the character creation screen but when I try to enter the world I get the following errors in the log files.

The errors state:

"Client discconnected (not active in process)"

"New Client from 192.168.1.100"
"Client 'Pucr' was destroyed before reaching the connected state:"
"Client sent initial zone packet, but we never got their player info from the database."

Any ideas on where to look?

The database settings in the eqemu_config file look fine i guess

<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>xxxxx</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>


Im running the peq database rev 1667 and the latest eqemu server
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 11-29-2010, 04:23 PM
Ciraith
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default

Found the solution.

I had to update the PEQ database from 1667 to 1750
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11-30-2010, 12:25 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

You probably didn't have to do that, you just needed to apply the SQL changes that are required with the current version of the code that were newer than your database version. Updating the whole thing got you those changes, but it's a good habit to get into making sure you apply the updates regularly when you update code, because the PEQ database may not always have all of them.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 12-24-2010, 11:19 PM
Expletus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 152
Default

I got the meat and potatos of this tutorial. I'm very close to the end of it, the only request I have is, could someone possibly post a Screenshot of the folder structure of the EQEmu folder (c:\eqemu)
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 12-25-2010, 01:56 AM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 653
Default

Expletus, go here http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/downloads/list
download EQEmu-Rev1771.zip or EQEmu-Rev1771-Bots.zip then use the contents of either zip file as a template for completing your EQEmu folder.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 12-25-2010, 02:42 PM
Expletus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 152
Default

Couple of Questions:

1. Can i just copy and paste over what I have compiled into that folder from the zip files?

2. Do I have to have a version of perl installed if I used wammp?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 12-25-2010, 08:08 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 653
Default

1) Short answer is yes. Just make sure you don't overwrite your config files or you will get to redo them.

2) What is wammp?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 12-25-2010, 10:49 PM
Expletus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 152
Default

Sorry, was tired...

XAMPP
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12-25-2010, 11:57 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 653
Default

I have no idea what XAMPP is either. Maybe someone else can help you with that one.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 12-26-2010, 12:18 AM
Andrew80k
Dragon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 659
Default

You should be able to just copy and paste. But make sure you have perl 5.10. I use that to build the executables. Backup your executables first just in case. Make sure you check the sql folder for updates to your database if you already have one installed.

XAMPP -- X is a placeholder for any OS (I think), and (A)pache, (M)ysql, (P)erl, and (P)HP.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 12-26-2010, 08:20 PM
Expletus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 152
Default

Okay, so I'm at the last part.. of course an error.

Quote:
[12.26. - 19:19:05] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_2752.log
[12.26. - 19:19:05] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[12.26. - 19:19:06] [NET__WORLD] WorldConnection connect: Connecting to the server 127.0.0.1:9000 failed: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[12.26. - 19:19:06] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] worldserver.Connect() FAILED! Will retry.
[12.26. - 19:19:06] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...
any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3