Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2015, 11:47 PM
Azrealvect
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default Planar power issue.

I am having an issue with planar power only effecting the first four stats. Str,Agi,Sta,Dex. Wis,Int,Cha remain the same now matter what. Anyone else running into this problem? I am trying to use it to increase stat cap. However even reverting it back to original 5 points per skill it is still only increasing the first four stats. Server is a fresh compile 3 days ago, everything is up to date as far as I can tell. this works fine for melee classes however when i make a Mage its odd having 800+ dex and only 255 int.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2015, 02:53 AM
starblight's Avatar
starblight
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 76
Default

I just today got the planar power AA and it seems to be working fine. The only part about my test that is not perfect is I do not have higher then 280 to test with. so in my stats window it reads INT 269/305 WIS 280/305 AGI 271/305 and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2015, 10:54 PM
Azrealvect
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

Yeah it seems there is another calculation outside the AA that is effecting it, I guess its the client side cap lock. Even setting the AA to give 10 points per skill up, the first one works fine then the rest revert back to 5 points. if all are set to 100 points, you get a 100point skill up then 2-5 revert back to 5 points per skill up and actually take the other 95 away from the first. I can get it to successfully increase caps by 2k on the first skill up, however like I said it only works on the first 4 stats.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2015, 10:12 AM
Cilraaz
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
Default

I'm not sure how you've been making your change since you haven't stated, but you should only have to change the AA effect for rank id's 418 through 422.

Code:
mysql> SELECT * FROM `aa_rank_effects` WHERE rank_id IN (418, 419, 420, 421, 422);
+---------+------+-----------+-------+-------+
| rank_id | slot | effect_id | base1 | base2 |
+---------+------+-----------+-------+-------+
|     418 |    1 |       262 |     5 |     0 |
|     418 |    2 |       262 |     5 |     1 |
|     418 |    3 |       262 |     5 |     2 |
|     418 |    4 |       262 |     5 |     3 |
|     418 |    5 |       262 |     5 |     4 |
|     418 |    6 |       262 |     5 |     5 |
|     418 |    7 |       262 |     5 |     6 |
|     419 |    1 |       262 |    10 |     0 |
|     419 |    2 |       262 |    10 |     1 |
|     419 |    3 |       262 |    10 |     2 |
|     419 |    4 |       262 |    10 |     3 |
|     419 |    5 |       262 |    10 |     4 |
|     419 |    6 |       262 |    10 |     5 |
|     419 |    7 |       262 |    10 |     6 |
|     420 |    1 |       262 |    15 |     0 |
|     420 |    2 |       262 |    15 |     1 |
|     420 |    3 |       262 |    15 |     2 |
|     420 |    4 |       262 |    15 |     3 |
|     420 |    5 |       262 |    15 |     4 |
|     420 |    6 |       262 |    15 |     5 |
|     420 |    7 |       262 |    15 |     6 |
|     421 |    1 |       262 |    20 |     0 |
|     421 |    2 |       262 |    20 |     1 |
|     421 |    3 |       262 |    20 |     2 |
|     421 |    4 |       262 |    20 |     3 |
|     421 |    5 |       262 |    20 |     4 |
|     421 |    6 |       262 |    20 |     5 |
|     421 |    7 |       262 |    20 |     6 |
|     422 |    1 |       262 |    25 |     0 |
|     422 |    2 |       262 |    25 |     1 |
|     422 |    3 |       262 |    25 |     2 |
|     422 |    4 |       262 |    25 |     3 |
|     422 |    5 |       262 |    25 |     4 |
|     422 |    6 |       262 |    25 |     5 |
|     422 |    7 |       262 |    25 |     6 |
+---------+------+-----------+-------+-------+
Change the base1 effect from 5/10/15/etc to whatever you want. 200 points per level being 200/400/600/etc. Make sure you change it for all 7 stats.

I haven't tested this, but it should work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:35 PM
Azrealvect
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

That is exactly how iv been changing it, even if you change every single one, after the first one it always reverts back on the client side. Im guessing its something that gets calculated in there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:45 PM
Azrealvect
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

So found one problem, some of my spell effects for 262 got changed to just 26 for the later stats, not sure how that happened and went over that like 50 times all ready double checking so not sure how I missed it either. Still have the issues of it overriding the initial planer power. I.E level 1 grants the amount I want and level 2+ goes back to granting only 5 and takes everything off the first amount except 5, so for instance if i do increases by 100 it goes from 255 base to first pp 355 to 2nd pp 260 265 270 and so on. I was hoping to do a stat cap progression this way as you level up, guess it will just have to be a one time boost.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:46 PM
skyy's Avatar
skyy
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 15
Default

i manipulated planar power aa and noticed no problems, apart from the very confusing AA-tables (some of which seem obsolete and the EOC tool seems to modify the obsolete ones).

So I increased the values directly into the currently relevant tables and for instance set all base2 (0-6) to 50 pts for the first rank.

But in order to work with all ranks accessible to the client you also need to modify all ranks (and there are 20) - else higher rank values are actually lower than your modified values and make your stat caps jump back.

for HeidiSQL i could recommend the following filter for the "aa_rank_effects" table:
rank_id >= 418 AND rank_id <= 422 OR rank_id >= 1001 AND rank_ID <= 1005 OR rank_id >= 4678 AND rank_ID <= 4682 OR rank_id >= 7547 AND rank_ID <= 7551
then check if everything you see makes sense.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:47 PM
skyy's Avatar
skyy
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azrealvect View Post
So found one problem, some of my spell effects for 262 got changed to just 26 for the later stats, not sure how that happened and went over that like 50 times all ready double checking so not sure how I missed it either. Still have the issues of it overriding the initial planer power. I.E level 1 grants the amount I want and level 2+ goes back to granting only 5 and takes everything off the first amount except 5, so for instance if i do increases by 100 it goes from 255 base to first pp 355 to 2nd pp 260 265 270 and so on. I was hoping to do a stat cap progression this way as you level up, guess it will just have to be a one time boost.
you could do the stat cap progression by unlocking the AA ranks at the levels you want.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2015, 02:15 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyy View Post
So I increased the values directly into the currently relevant tables and for instance set all base2 (0-6) to 50 pts for the first rank.

But in order to work with all ranks accessible to the client you also need to modify all ranks (and there are 20) - else higher rank values are actually lower than your modified values and make your stat caps jump back.
You have to modify each rank because the client will only apply one rank. So each rank has to be the total you want, not just the additional stats you want. If you however added a new AA line, they would stack.

For example, the AA Physical Enhancement gives an additional bonus to Combat Agility, Combat Stability, and Planar Durability. If you have PE 1 and 1 of the rest, your total SPA 172 is 4 (2 from CA, 2 from PE), SPA 259 is 4 (2 from CS, 2 from PE), SPA 214 is 350 (150 from PD, 200 from PE) (Using the Warrior version of PD)

So since Planar Power is one AA line, you have to do the total. If you look at the Planar _ line of AAs those use the same SPA but increase only one stat so your total is PP + the total for the Planar stat line.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2015, 10:08 PM
Azrealvect
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

Awesome thank you for all the help. Got it working perfectly now!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3