Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2014, 12:39 PM
knight-mare
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Default Merchant selling cap

so i made some merchants to sell items.... i populated them but it seems they have a cap on the amount of items they can sell/list....

how would i raise this limit?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:02 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Strange I was thinking about posting the exact same question. It would really be nice to have this as a server variable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:19 PM
knight-mare
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Default

either that or a script i could maybe run? ive hunted around and cant see anything
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:57 PM
NatedogEZ's Avatar
NatedogEZ
Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 515
Default

I think this is limited because the client can only see a certain number of items on a merchant.. but not 100% sure on that.. if you want to mess with it.. you can though :p


client_process.cpp
Code:
void Client::BulkSendMerchantInventory(int merchant_id, int npcid) {
	const Item_Struct* handyitem = nullptr;
	uint32 numItemSlots=80; //The max number of items passed in the transaction.
	const Item_Struct *item;
	std::list<MerchantList> merlist = zone->merchanttable[merchant_id];


It seems other merchants like alternate currency ones can list up to 255 items.. (i think)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2014, 03:26 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Well..I know that bazaar items are limited to 80 on UF- clients. RoF+ raised this limit to 200.

I would HIGHLY suspect that merchant limits also reflect this.

If you were to raise the limit passed either of these for their respective clients, you will either not see the items..or more likely..crash the client.

Each item is assigned to a slot (like your inventory)..so, pushing items to slots that don't exist is not a good thing.

(The RoF+ limit can not be addressed very efficiently in the current code...)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2014, 03:38 PM
knight-mare
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Default

well the main thing i wanted to do was to have spell merchants for each class... selling every spell up to level 50 this worked fine with bst but not shaman.....

instead ive just set-up a scriber only problem i have is i want him to charge but no idea how to do it
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-13-2014, 01:44 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

Just add a second merchant for shamans
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-13-2014, 02:12 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Live have the spell merchants in PoK set up to sell everything (well, to a certain expansion at least)

They're split up as 1-25, 26-50, 51-60, 61-70, 71-80, and 81+. I'm pretty sure that's how it's done for each class, so you'll probably have to split them up like that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3