Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Custom

Quests::Custom Custom Quests here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2018, 07:01 PM
superpally1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
Default Worn armor sets have spell effects.

I was talking to a few people that play on my server and they liked the idea of having custom effects for wearing sets of gear. So I made it. This is just for the first tier of custom armor on my server. I will add to it for other tiers as well. I am sure there are better ways to do it, but this works.

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
    
    my $headid = $client->GetItemIDAt(2);
    my $chestid = $client->GetItemIDAt(17);
    my $legid = $client->GetItemIDAt(18);
    my $feetid = $client->GetItemIDAt(19);
    my $gloveid = $client->GetItemIDAt(12);
    my $armid = $client->GetItemIDAt(7);
    my @headpieces = (147587,147580,147573,147566);
    my @chestpieces = (147588,147581,147574,147567);
    my @legpieces = (147591,147584,147577,147570);
    my @feetpieces = (147592,147585,147573,147566);
    my @glovepieces = (147593,147586,147579,147572);
    my @armpieces = (147590,147583,147576,147569);
	
	if ($text=~/Armor Effects/i) {	
	    $client->Message(12,"This will apply the effects you have obtained from your currently equipped tier armor pieces.");
	    $client->Message(12,"Helmet, Arms, and Legs make up the 3 piece set.");
	    $client->Message(12,"Helmet, Arms, Legs, Gloves, Boots, and BP make up the 6 piece set.");
	    $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
	    $client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("armor sets",1) . "");
	    $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
	    $client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("stop effects",1) . "");
	    $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
	}
	if ($text=~/armor sets/i) { 
		if ($headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces) {
		    $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
	            $client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("3 piece set",1) .".");
		    $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
                }
		if ($headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces 
		&& $gloveid ~~ @glovepieces && $feetid ~~@feetpieces && $chestid ~~ @chestpieces) {
	           $client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("6 piece set",1) .".");
		   $client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
                }
	}
	if ($text=~/3 piece set/i && $headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces) {
		$client->Message(14,"Starting 3 piece set Effect.");
		$client->SpellEffect(369, 30, 0, 1, 3000, 0);
	}
	if ($text=~/6 piece set/i && $headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces 
	&& $gloveid ~~ @glovepieces && $feetid ~~@feetpieces && $chestid ~~ @chestpieces) {
		$client->Message(14,"Starting 6 piece set Effect.");
		$client->SpellEffect(447, 30, 0, 1, 3000, 0);
	}
	if ($text=~/stop effects/i) {
	    $client->Message(13,"Stopping Effect.");
	    $client->RemoveNimbusEffect(447);
	    $client->RemoveNimbusEffect(369);
	}
}

Here is an image. https://imgur.com/aMFx8CD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2018, 08:55 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

This is awesome. I been thinking about doing SETs with bonuses for a while, but never actually got to it.

Question - why is in in EVENT_SAY - you suppose to be talking to someone to have it activated?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2018, 09:26 PM
superpally1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
Default

no, i put it in global_player.pl on my server i made a command that anyone can type. imenu it allows players to pick some various utilities to use, like a gate to nexus. i put it there. if someone doesnt have the required armor pieces, they wont get the options to enable the graphical effects.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2018, 09:30 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

So basically you speaking to yourself to turn it on and off?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-02-2018, 09:35 PM
superpally1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
Default

yes. but you can change it to whatever you wish. you could even use like an item click
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2018, 09:58 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Just create custom charms.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-02-2018, 10:37 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55 View Post
Just create custom charms.
My approach was based on charm too, but then, you would need to have separate charm for each set, no? That's kind of inconvenient.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-02-2018, 10:45 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ View Post
My approach was based on charm too, but then, you would need to have separate charm for each set, no? That's kind of inconvenient.
No. The charm's script could check for multiple different sets. But that may run into performance issues hmmm....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3