Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2011, 07:38 AM
BrandeX
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: China
Posts: 33
Default help with sql command to reset mob stats?

On my server I globally changed around all mobs hp/ac and stats across all zones (without making a recent backup prior to that ) I have my active server sql database, as well as another defualt stock peq database mountable in sql. I am a newb at SQL commands and queries, is anyone able to show me how to write out a command to copy the hp and ac fields from every mob in one db (peq) and overwrite them in another (current db)? I haven't seen any cross database commands yet, so I am not positive if this is possible, I just want to restore the hp and ac to defaults from my copy of the stock db, not change any other factors about the mobs drops or anything else on the server.

Thanks if anyone can help with a command string!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2011, 10:25 AM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

best bet would be to download the latest db and extract peqdb_rev2022.sql from peqdb_rev2022.sql.gz

next edit the sql file and delete everything except the parts about the npc_types table and save it. delete everything before
CREATE TABLE `npc_types` (
and delete everything after the line that starts:
INSERT INTO `npc_types` VALUES (424028,
also delete this line that's between the table create and the first INSERT
/*!40101 SET character_set_client = @saved_cs_client */;
save the edited file as npcs.sql
now open a command prompt window where you saved that file. Assuming your database is named peq, run these commands
mysql -u root -p
\u peq
drop table npc_types;
source npcs.sql;

You now have a fresh npc_types table.
__________________
The Realm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2011, 11:00 PM
BrandeX
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: China
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks, will that kill the loot drops I have modified too though?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2011, 11:49 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

that's a different table, unless you changed the value in loottable_id
__________________
The Realm
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-08-2011, 12:06 AM
BrandeX
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: China
Posts: 33
Default

Ok cool. I will try it out when I get home from work. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3