Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-09-2016, 01:57 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

A loot denial should 100% possible, epic 1.5/2.0 use it after all. We don't support this yet, but we need to figure it out. I know there is some state involved with looting, so I've been wanting to get a packet capture on live to make sure we do it right, but that requires doing some epic stuff out of order :P

This could also be a very simple reply like we already do on some failure cases.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-09-2016, 03:22 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

another quick question: what does rule value zone:markmqwarplt do and zone:mqwarpdetectiondistancefactor do exactly? If I lower the value on the distance factor will I catch more possible warps?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-09-2016, 07:12 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I was thinking about that code snippet last night and you may have issues with a person looting their own corpse.

Let me know if that is the case..we can just encapsulate those three checks inside a parent one.


EDIT: Something like:
Code:
	if(client && item) {
		if (!client->GetGM() && (!IsPlayerCorpse() || (IsPlayerCorpse() && (char_id != client->CharacterID())))) {
			if (item->ReqLevel && (item->ReqLevel > client->GetLevel()))
				continue;
			if (item->Races && (item->Races & ~GetPlayerRaceBit(client->GetRace())))
				continue;
			if (item->Classes && (item->Classes & ~GetPlayerClassBit(GetPlayerClassValue(client->GetClass()))))
				continue;
		}
	
		ItemInst* inst = database.CreateItem(item, item_data->charges, item_data->aug_1, item_data->aug_2, item_data->aug_3, item_data->aug_4, item_data->aug_5, item_data->aug_6, item_data->attuned);
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty

Last edited by Uleat; 10-11-2016 at 07:53 PM.. Reason: It happens... (changed for future reference)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-09-2016, 07:19 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
I was thinking about that code snippet last night and you may have issues with a person looting their own corpse.

Let me know if that is the case..we can just encapsulate those three checks inside a parent one.
Shouldn't be an issue on my server at least for now because I have naked corpses on. But my visual studio trial from akka's installer expired so I'm looking into figuring out how to recompile the server code so I should know within a couple days.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-09-2016, 09:43 PM
Darkscis
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NostalgiaEQ View Post
Shouldn't be an issue on my server at least for now because I have naked corpses on. But my visual studio trial from akka's installer expired so I'm looking into figuring out how to recompile the server code so I should know within a couple days.
You just need to register and create an account for free. Sign in with that and you can continue to use VS.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-11-2016, 12:10 AM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Thanks for the info on visual studio.

Thanks for the code update. So what I did is highlight the text on 1015 and pasted the snippet. Is that the right way to do it or do I need to delete more? Working on getting compiler up.

Edit: actually replaced line 1015 and 1016 with that.

Also when my compiler is up how exactly do I open this folder in there to compile?

Edit: figuring it out, need cmake and VS15
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-11-2016, 08:03 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I made a change to the code snippet..oversight of untested code :/

The changed logic is correct - sorry about that!


There is no code 'replacement' involved.

Just go to the end of line 1015, press enter, then paste this on the new line:
Code:
		if (!client->GetGM() && (!IsPlayerCorpse() || (IsPlayerCorpse() && (char_id != client->CharacterID())))) {
			if (item->ReqLevel && (item->ReqLevel > client->GetLevel()))
				continue;
			if (item->Races && (item->Races & ~GetPlayerRaceBit(client->GetRace())))
				continue;
			if (item->Classes && (item->Classes & ~GetPlayerClassBit(GetPlayerClassValue(client->GetClass()))))
				continue;
		}
If you 'remove' any of the current code, you will have issues.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-11-2016, 08:07 PM
Shin Noir's Avatar
Shin Noir
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 502
Default

RIP Mr Beanatar. :(
__________________

~Shin Noir
DungeonEQ.com
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-12-2016, 04:10 AM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
I made a change to the code snippet..oversight of untested code :/

The changed logic is correct - sorry about that!


There is no code 'replacement' involved.

Just go to the end of line 1015, press enter, then paste this on the new line:
Code:
		if (!client->GetGM() && (!IsPlayerCorpse() || (IsPlayerCorpse() && (char_id != client->CharacterID())))) {
			if (item->ReqLevel && (item->ReqLevel > client->GetLevel()))
				continue;
			if (item->Races && (item->Races & ~GetPlayerRaceBit(client->GetRace())))
				continue;
			if (item->Classes && (item->Classes & ~GetPlayerClassBit(GetPlayerClassValue(client->GetClass()))))
				continue;
		}
If you 'remove' any of the current code, you will have issues.
Thanks a ton, just having trouble figuring out how to get zlib installed so I can compile the server.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-12-2016, 10:46 AM
ghanja's Avatar
ghanja
Dragon
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
Default

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/wiki...B-Dependencies
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-12-2016, 08:28 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghanja View Post
Great thank you. So there are 2 header files, 2 lib files and an exp file. How exactly do I proceed? Do I move these files somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-12-2016, 09:49 PM
ghanja's Avatar
ghanja
Dragon
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
Default

http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Complet...er_Setup_Guide

Step 4b
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-12-2016, 10:02 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

So I downloaded all those dependencies from that link then came up with the idea to paste them into the dependencies folder in the server source folder. Awesomely I put it in Cmake and it worked. Then I double clicked the sln file that was in the new folder cmake created and it ran in Visual studio then I clicked build button at the top and built it. This ran and 12 succeeded and 2 failed. So this then created a bunch of files in the bin folder. I pasted these files into the a copy of the old server folder I was running beforeand tried to start it up and got some unnamed errors for loginserver.exe, ucs.exe, etc. So I'm thinking those errors in visual studio are to blame. I don't know this is all very complicated and pretty far out of my league, I have compiled a program from source mabye once or twice. If you could give me any pointers it would be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-12-2016, 10:16 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

The 2 'failed' binaries are definitely a problem.

You probably copied the last compile binaries for those failed files over and they probably don't match up.


You need to figure out what caused the failures on those 2 projects.

You can build once to get through all of the code-check messaging, then build again and that will help narrow down the messages to what is actually causing the failure.


EDIT: I'm going to take a stab and say that some external link can't be found..
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-13-2016, 02:09 AM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Woo got the server up! Turns out I guess the server source was 32 bit; I was using 64 bit zlib and compiling and all that since Akkas server I was using was 64 bit. Switched everything to 32 bit and it worked.

So the item edit is definitely doing something. Right now the only items I can see on the corpses is items that say NONE for race and class. Those are the only items I have been able to see. So if we could figure out how to allow for ALL class and race items to be looted by everyone that may be the only fix needed. It looks like even items that would work on a given race and class I'm playing don't show up either.

Hmm I do have GM powers so I'll try with no GM powers.
I tried with no GM power and it was still the same, nothing would show up besides items that were set to Race:none Class:none

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
The 2 'failed' binaries are definitely a problem.

You probably copied the last compile binaries for those failed files over and they probably don't match up.


You need to figure out what caused the failures on those 2 projects.

You can build once to get through all of the code-check messaging, then build again and that will help narrow down the messages to what is actually causing the failure.


EDIT: I'm going to take a stab and say that some external link can't be found..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3