Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2017, 04:49 PM
Esildor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 207
Default Client Location

Is there a way to get grab a client's current location for spawning an NPC?

Like how you can do $x = $npc->GetX();
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2017, 05:15 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

NPCs export $x, $y, $z, and $h. However, clients do not. So you'd have to do something like this.
Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
    if ($text=~/#Test/i) {
        quest::spawn2(ID, 0, 0, $client->GetX(), $client->GetY(), $client->GetZ(), $client->GetHeading());
    }
}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2017, 07:08 PM
Esildor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 207
Default

Awesome thank you KK.

I had tried that or something similar but did GetH(); insteading of GetHeading() ... should have double checked my syntax on the perl reference sheet.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3