Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::MiniLogin

Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2004, 03:58 AM
Speedz's Avatar
Speedz
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ocean Park, WA
Posts: 186
Default Yet another guide to get you going..

Just a warning here first:

I am by no means an expert at this, it took me quite a while to get it going, but I will do my best with my example of what I have for a setup,, for those who struggle with it.

Threads of importance (please read before/during/in addition to this ).

minilogin main thread:
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17843

For those with routers:
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...f44b1901e6eea7

I will assume that you have the files needed, or know where to get em.

If you don't know please search before asking, everything to get you going is on the forums here. Getting the files needed is the easy part.

I am just going to show you my config/ini files etc...for the examples.


Boot5Zones.bat
Code:
REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "EXTERNAL_IP_HERE" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_HERE 7995 127.0.0.1
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_HERE 7996 127.0.0.1
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_HERE 7997 127.0.0.1
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_HERE 7998 127.0.0.1
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_HERE 7999 127.0.0.1
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one.  Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------
LoginServer.ini
Code:
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. CPE-65-31-95-165.wi.rr.com We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=EXTERNAL_IP_HERE
loginserver2=EXTERNAL_IP_HERE
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=Your_World_Name_Here
worldaddress=EXTERNAL_IP_HERE
locked=FALSE
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=5
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999
eqhost.txt
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=EXTERNAL_IP_HERE:5999
Now with all that in mind, if you don't know how to get your external ip, try this:

www.whatismyip.com

But I did not use what this told me. To get the type of address or whatever I use:

Go into IRC. do a whois on your nick. you will see something like this:

Code:
somenick is somenick@blah-blah-blah.cable.mindspring.com * somenamehere
somenick on #eqemu 
somenick using Stewie.EQEmulator.net Victory is Mine! EQEmulator IRC Server
somenick has been idle 28secs, signed on Sat Oct 23 09:00:58
somenick End of /WHOIS list.

somenick is what ever your nick is in IRC
the blah-blah-blah etc...... is the part you will need (it won't say blah-blah but you will see what you need)

You want everything after the @ sign up to the .com or .net whichever your isp designates.

So this example would have an EXTERNAL_IP_HERE of

Code:
blah-blah-blah.cable.mindspring.com
Yes you want the dashes and all.

So anyway, if this is a noob thing to do and the experts don't agree or whatever heh be gentile I'ma bleeder. :-P This is just what I did and it works


Anyway back to the story:

Ok that is the connection end of it, now is where it gets tricky (or did for me)

I have minilogin in the eqemu directory root, so put it there.

In your database make sure you follow the directions in the first link I gave you.

My examples as follows: (to get these examples in your database sql entries to follow as were listed on the thread of my first link)

Account.sql
Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS account;
CREATE TABLE account (
  id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  name varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
  charname varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
  packencrypt blob NOT NULL,
  sharedplat int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  password varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  status int(5) NOT NULL default '0',
  lsaccount_id int(11) unsigned default NULL,
  gmspeed tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  revoked tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  minilogin_ip varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (id),
  UNIQUE KEY name (name),
  UNIQUE KEY lsaccount_id (lsaccount_id)
  minilogin_ip varchar(32) NOT NULL;
) TYPE=MyISAM;

INSERT INTO account VALUES (1,'ACCOUNT_NAME_USED_TO_START_HERE','','',0,'PASSWORD_USED_TO_START_EQ',250,62266,1,0,'192.168.2.xxx');
NOTE:

This line here will kill all accounts in your database:

Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS account;
Now if you only want to add an account to this database you only need :

Code:
alter table account add minilogin_ip varchar(32) not null;
INSERT INTO account VALUES (1,'ACCOUNT_NAME_USED_TO_START_HERE','','',0,'PASSWORD_USED_TO_START_EQ',250,62266,1,0,'192.168.2.xxx');
EDIT: Where it says 192.168.2.xxx.....You need to enter your internal network ip, if ya don't already get that

Next up is variables.sql. you don't need to replace this table so just add this line:

Code:
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('LoginType','Minilogin','Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server :)','20041023025830');
IF you get connected but bumped off when trying to go past the login screen and get some corpse error (forgot exactly what it says)

Source this:

Player_corpses.sql

Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `player_corpses`;
CREATE TABLE `player_corpses` (
  `id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `charid` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `charname` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
  `zoneid` smallint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
  `x` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `y` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `z` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `heading` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `data` blob NOT NULL,
  `timeofdeath` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `rezzed` tinyint(3) unsigned default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`),
  KEY `zoneid` (`zoneid`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;
99% of this was a result of Edgar1898's guide in the link up top. Thank you much Edgar for giving this to us.

I wrote this while hyped up on coffee and not having any sleep for many hours. So if I missed anything please add to it, or I will if I catch it.

After you follow this to a "T" if you still get errors or whatever, try this:

Check all your versions of files. Make sure you are running up to date stuff.

Re-read the router link and double check it with your setup (as this hung me up long ago).
__________________
Just another face in the crowd..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2004, 02:59 PM
Kesia
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2
Default

I could not find Account.sql or Player_corpses.sql files...am I missing something???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2004, 09:59 PM
Speedz's Avatar
Speedz
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ocean Park, WA
Posts: 186
Default

its the code in my post, copy paste them to notepad and save as a .sql just read a lil closer
__________________
Just another face in the crowd..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2008, 07:01 PM
GemmaHuit
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Default Links are Broken

The links at the top of the page are broken.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2008, 03:30 PM
rabidpotatochip
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GemmaHuit View Post
The links at the top of the page are broken.
Could have something to do with the thread being just over four years old.

Anyway, this is the fixed URL for the second link. I tried changing the first one, but it seems to point to the wrong thread when I change it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3