Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::MiniLogin

Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2008, 03:56 PM
Riotgamer2212's Avatar
Riotgamer2212
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default My server is up and i can connect to minilogin but...

Okay so i started my server on a lan but when i try to connect to it with everquest it boots me back to the login screen, i looked at my world.exe and this is what came up

[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] New connection from 192.168.1.2:1287
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode 0x4dd0 did not match expected 0x2792
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: Tried patch 6.2_world, and it did not match
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode 0x4dd0 did not match expected 0x2ec9
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: Tried patch 6.2_zone, and it did not match
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode match 0x4dd0 and length matched 464
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Identified stream 192.168.1.2:1267 with signature Titanium_world
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] Checking inbound connection 192.168.1.2 against BannedIPs table
[Debug] [WORLD__CLEINT] Connection 192.168.1.2 PASSED banned IPs check. Processing connection.
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT_ERR] : ID is 0. Is this server connected to minilogin?
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT_ERR] : Could not find a minilogin account, verify ip address loggin into minilogin is the same that is in your account table.


i dont understand this but okay

here is my coding

For eqemu_config.xml


<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>riot</shortname>
<longname>riot's place</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.1.2</address>
<localaddress>192.168.1.2</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>192.168.1.2</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>ko898odhus77iwud</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*******</password>
<db>ax_classic</db>
</database>
</server>


For config.ini


[Database]
host=192.168.1.2
user=root
password=*******
database=ax_classic
compression=off

[General]
quests=C:\EQEmu\Quests\

wordwrap=1



For LoginServer.ini


[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.1.2
loginserver2=192.168.1.2
loginport=5999
loginport2=5998
worldname=Riot
worldaddress=192.168.1.2
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=minilogin
ServerPort=5998




I have in the database set up for minilogin and my account minilogin_ip is set to 192.168.1.2......

I am how ever trying to run all of this on one computer, it doesn't seem that is the problem because both eq and my server connect to my minilogin and i can see my server on eq but when i try to connect it boots me to the login screen.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2008, 03:59 PM
Andrew80k
Dragon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 659
Default

Have you created an account?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2008, 04:03 PM
Riotgamer2212's Avatar
Riotgamer2212
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default

yes the account name is riot with the status at 250 and the minilogin ip is set to 192.168.1.2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2008, 04:09 PM
Riotgamer2212's Avatar
Riotgamer2212
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default

here is my account set up

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-19-2008, 11:21 PM
Riotgamer2212's Avatar
Riotgamer2212
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Please help someone
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-20-2008, 12:05 AM
Riotgamer2212's Avatar
Riotgamer2212
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default

I Got It Working!!!! Yay
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-20-2008, 06:00 PM
EvoZak
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Midwest
Posts: 72
Default

If you share your solution, it can benefit everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-20-2008, 07:52 PM
Andrew80k
Dragon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoZak View Post
If you share your solution, it can benefit everyone.
Indeed. I got called away and have been gone since I posted before in the thread. Glad you were able to get it working...do please consider sharing your solution...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-21-2008, 11:11 AM
Demdadar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 17
Default

I am having the same issue... And I don't know how to fix it :(
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2008, 01:20 AM
Rakkoraz
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default

I had the same problem. Here is how I fixed it. Go into your database and get the accounts table. In there add a MiniLogin account. I put the id to 0; I do not know if you need to do this. After I did that the thing ran like a charm! I hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-24-2008, 12:38 PM
krytonic
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
Default

from what i could see on his database, there was a space before the IP address, so thats what might of done it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-29-2008, 12:46 AM
paladin79
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 3
Default Where is this table?

Im having the same issue and I cant find the table pictured here.

Can anyone tell me where it is?

Its the [Table]account@ax_classic(classic) pictured above.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3