Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 04-23-2009, 06:28 PM
roflstein
Fire Beetle

Default PEQ dead?

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm new to PEQ Grand Creation server, and I was wondering if their server and website being down for about 12 hours is something to be worried about, or if this is some sort of weekly maintenance I don't know about. Thanks in advance for any helpful info anyone posts.
Old 04-23-2009, 06:31 PM
trevius
Developer

No, if there was something to be concerned about, you would have seen posts about it here from the server's team already. I think they are experiencing some network issues IIRC. I think I read something about that recently anyway.
Old 04-23-2009, 06:36 PM
cavedude
The PEQ Dude

We've had ongoing problems with temperature control in the data center where we are hosted. Their AC must have gone to all hell over the past 2 days because PEQ has been completely unusable. I put a request in to just shut us down until everything is settled on their end, rather than kill our new hardware. I don't have anymore information at this point, and won't until FNW comes back from his trip as he's the only one who has physical access to the server.

EDIT: Short version, don't worry we'll be back up.

Last edited by cavedude; 04-24-2009 at 02:39 AM..
Old 04-23-2009, 06:46 PM
cavedude
The PEQ Dude

Any PEQ users who wish to gather, join us in irc. Server is irc.eqemulator.net, channel is #npcmovdb.
Old 04-23-2009, 07:03 PM
vales
Discordant

Thanks for the heads up, CD.
Old 04-23-2009, 08:26 PM
cavedude
The PEQ Dude

Server is back up, so we can use our forums. I am keeping the game server for now until I feel better about our stability. However, I don't believe they would have started us back up unless the heat problems in the data center were under control.
Old 04-23-2009, 10:12 PM
Ceazar69
Fire Beetle