Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-16-2016, 01:21 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Try `bot_data` last as most of the constraints are tied to the `bot_id` column there.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-17-2016, 11:06 AM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

Ok so i was able to delete everything from the other tables and then delete the bot_data erasing the bots which is good. I came up with another issue though. Under Rule_values where u can limit the amount of bots people can have up at one time I set it to 1 and it is not working. Set at 1 people are still able to spawn multiple bots at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-17-2016, 03:32 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob.../bot.cpp#L9722


Make sure that the rule you are changing in the database is named 'Bots:SpawnLimit' exactly - no deviations in spelling.

Quote:
"Bots:QuestableSpells", Anita Thrall's (Anita_Thrall.pl) Bot Spell Scriber quests.
"Bots:CreationLimit", Number of bots that each account can create
"Bots:SpawnLimit", Number of bots a character can have spawned at one time, You + 71 bots is a 12 group raid
"Bots:ManaRegen", Adjust mana regen for bots, 1 is fast and higher numbers slow it down 3 is about the same as players.
"Bots:QuestableSpawnLimit", Optional quest method to manage bot spawn limits using the quest_globals name bot_spawn_limit, see: /bazaar/Aediles_Thrall.pl
"Bots:GroupBuffing", Bots will cast single target buffs as group buffs, default is false for single. Does not make single target buffs work for MGB.
"Bots:FinishBuffing", Allow for buffs to complete even if the bot caster is out of mana. Only affects buffing out of combat.
"Bots:AAExpansion", The expansion through which bots will obtain AAs

The `ruleset_id` also plays a role in this..though, I can never figure out which one is supposed to be active...


Code:
SELECT * FROM `rule_sets` LIMIT 1;
..returns "3", "merc_test" for me...

(Is this why rulesets are so hard to deal with?)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-17-2016, 08:06 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

Mine says Bots:SpawnBotCount
And my rule_set is at 1
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-17-2016, 08:24 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

There's 8 rule name changes starting here: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1119

You'll need to update the names to match what the server code uses.


Code:
	if(get_mysql_result("SELECT `rule_name` FROM `rule_values` WHERE `rule_name` LIKE 'Bots:BotAAExpansion'") ne "" && $db){
		print get_mysql_result("UPDATE `rule_values` SET `rule_name` = 'Bots:AAExpansion' WHERE `rule_name` LIKE 'Bots:BotAAExpansion';");
	}	
	if(get_mysql_result("SELECT `rule_name` FROM `rule_values` WHERE `rule_name` LIKE 'Bots:AAExpansion'") eq "" && $db){
		print get_mysql_result("INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:AAExpansion', '8', 'The expansion through which bots will obtain AAs');");
	}

It sounds like you have the old rule names in place..so, you should be able to just run the 8 UPDATE queries.


Still not sure why your install wouldn't register for the updater script.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02-18-2016, 11:32 AM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

Yea it seems my updates are not working very well through the updater for some reason. I have to manually source in everything.
is there a way to copy and paste that code without getting all the numbers
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-18-2016, 01:01 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

I got this when doing the query

SQL Error (1064): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'if(get_mysql_result("SELECT `rule_name` FROM `rule_values` WHERE `rule_name` LIK' at line 1 */
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-18-2016, 04:40 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Remember, you just want the SQL portion of those lines.

Code:
print get_mysql_result("UPDATE `rule_values` SET `rule_name` = 'Bots:AAExpansion' WHERE `rule_name` LIKE 'Bots:BotAAExpansion';");
would be

Code:
UPDATE `rule_values` SET `rule_name` = 'Bots:AAExpansion' WHERE `rule_name` LIKE 'Bots:BotAAExpansion';

The outer 'wrapper' is the perl script - which doesn't run too well in MySQL
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-18-2016, 07:47 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

ok awesome that updated thanks.
so is this Bots:QuestableSpawnLimit a quest people can do to be able to use bots?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3