Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2008, 11:17 AM
tweak24
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Default Activate zones PEQ

Does anyone know how to Activate zones past pop for a peq database?
If you had a gm status then it works but that is the only way to zone into them.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2008, 12:35 PM
Weldarr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 45
Default

go into your mysql query browser and open up the zone file

Once you are there set the minstatus for each zone you want to unlock to 0. That will let anyone zone into them.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2008, 12:55 PM
So_1337
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 689
Default

If you intend to keep current with PEQ's updates, here's how I'd do it:

Code:
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'abysmal';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'acrylia';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'akheva';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'anguish';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'apprentice';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'arcstone';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'arena2';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'arttest';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'ashengate';
UPDATE zone SET min_status = 255 WHERE short_name = 'atiiki';
Start plugging in zone names and replace the 255s with 0s. Once you have a nice big list, save it into a file called custom.sql. Then you can source in your customizations every time you update to the newest PEQ database.

The way Weldarr told you is fine if you either 1) plan with sticking with the version of the database you have indefinitely or 2) you don't mind doing it that way every single you time you update. Thought I'd give a bit of a pointer on how to do it the 'hard way', which will wind up saving you time in the long run.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2008, 04:55 PM
tweak24
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-25-2008, 12:47 AM
warsonofrage
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default

thanks guys from me also we ran into an issue on our server the other night where we couldnt even summon folks to a zone this helped a lot.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3