Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2011, 03:43 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,333
Default 2069_required_pets.sql Error

In this last sql update 2069_required_pets.sql it creates the specified tables,
but doesn't create the columns in the 'pets" table :

Code:
ALTER TABLE `pets` ADD COLUMN `petpower` int NOT NULL default '0' AFTER `type`, ADD COLUMN `petcontrol` tinyint NOT NULL default '0', ADD COLUMN `petnaming` tinyint NOT NULL default '0' ADD COLUMN `monsterflag` tinyint NOT NULL default '0', ADD COLUMN `equipmentset` int NOT NULL default -1, ADD PRIMARY KEY (`type`, `petpower`);
And obviously, after 2070 server update, one gets an error when trying to summon a pet:

[11.27. - 13:28:45] Error in GetPoweredPetEntry query 'SELECT npcID, temp, petpower, petcontrol, petnaming, monsterflag, equipmentset FROM pets WHERE type='DruidPet' AND petpower=0': #1054: Unknown column 'petpower' in 'field list'
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2011, 04:12 PM
Tabasco's Avatar
Tabasco
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 270
Default

I had a problem with this when I updated this morning. There is a missing comma.
Code:
ADD COLUMN `petnaming` tinyint NOT NULL default '0', ADD COLUMN `monsterflag`
From there you might need to comment out the first drop line since it executes properly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2011, 04:26 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabasco View Post
I had a problem with this when I updated this morning. There is a missing comma.
Code:
ADD COLUMN `petnaming` tinyint NOT NULL default '0', ADD COLUMN `monsterflag`
From there you might need to comment out the first drop line since it executes properly.
Thank you very much, those 2 steps worked perfect
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2011, 10:00 AM
Shayne
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: _-_
Posts: 12
Default

I noticed with this patch also, every time you camp with bots that have pets it will crash the zone. I cleared out all of the botpet tables and still same result?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2011, 03:34 PM
Leere
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 31
Default

Thank you for finding the typo, I thought I had tested the whole thing, but apparently that was one thing I forgot. Sorry about that.

Fixing it now for the SVN along with the bot problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3