Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2014, 12:34 PM
Bohbo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 116
Default Starting Zone - Trying to set global start zone

Firstly I read this...
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=34027

This is the code i used
Code:
update start_zones set zone_id = 152;
update start_zones set start_zone = 152;
update start_zones set bind_x =  25;
update start_zones set bind_y = 0;
update start_zones set bind_z = -28.5;
Under variables tables I have nothing mentioning start zones at all.

Under rule_values I have
Code:
world:SoFStartZoneID -1
world:tutorialzoneID -1
I tried setting SOF and Tutorial zone to 152 also, didn't help so i kept it at 152.

Any help would be appreciated, I just want all new characters to end up in Nexus.

Also in my world.exe I get "No Start_Zones entry in database, using defaults"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2014, 02:20 PM
Bohbo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 116
Default

Adding a VARIABLE

StartZone 152 didn't work
StarZone Nexus worked.... oddly enough.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2014, 11:30 PM
rlie_0
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 94
Default

You need to finish the code.

UPDATE start_zone set startzone = 152 where startzone = XXX

The XXX is where the old start currently is, like if they start in South Qeynos

It would look like

UPDATE start_zone SET start_zone = 152 where start_zone = 1

That will update every class / race combo who start(ed?) in South Q. to be moved to Nexus as start zone...unsure if you need to add more coding to clean up the starting location try it out just change the last digit(s) to the WHERE START_ZONE = 1 is. Good luck hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2014, 12:58 AM
jimrocken
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlie_0 View Post
You need to finish the code.

UPDATE start_zone set startzone = 152 where startzone = XXX

The XXX is where the old start currently is, like if they start in South Qeynos

It would look like

UPDATE start_zone SET start_zone = 152 where start_zone = 1

That will update every class / race combo who start(ed?) in South Q. to be moved to Nexus as start zone...unsure if you need to add more coding to clean up the starting location try it out just change the last digit(s) to the WHERE START_ZONE = 1 is. Good luck hope this helps.
ummmm adding

where start_zone = XXX would only do a filter of it ONLY changes start zones that equal the value, Bohbo you had it right in the first place, the sql for changing all classes/all races is.

Code:
update start_zones set zone_id = 152 and x = 25 and y = 0 and z = -28.5;  

update start_zones set start_zone = 152 and bind_x = 25 and bind_y = 0 and bind_z = -28.5;
then change

World:SoFStartZoneID
World:TutorialZoneID

to -1

this will make it so everyone should start in the same zone.. in theroy, right now i'm not 100% sure since there is a lot of bugs with the database system and how it works. for some reason i'm seeing quite a few people having the issue of start zones not working.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3