Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 05-03-2010, 06:53 PM
toddfx
Fire Beetle

Default Multi-Boxing Fun

Before the age of the emulator, I never had the opportunity to multi-box as I could only afford to have a single EQ account. I recently started playing with two characters and am loving it!

Currently I'm using a Bard and Monk, which is making for a pretty deadly duo. I love the DPS and healing rate I can get between the two, and it's great being able to kill red cons with relative ease. I normally play a single monk, so it's been nice having the bard to carry my loot and coinage.

I'm looking to add a third, and am just wondering what classes others like to multi-box. I started a wizard for more DPS, but am realizing that maybe a druid or shaman would be a better choice. Some heals/buffs would be an excellent addition, and the druids porting ability would also come in handy.

Anyway, I am just curious to hear others opinions and experiences with multi-boxing. Currently I am using two computers for this.
Old 05-03-2010, 10:32 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon

Bard/Monk should work well, just toss in a Druid for heals/nukes and you should be set. A Shaman can be a great duo class but since you already have a Bard the Shaman's main ability, slowing, is not really needed.

Boxing multiple toons is alot of fun, I always boxed a Shaman/Monk combination and sometimes added a Cleric/Paladin or Warrior for harder fights.
Old 05-04-2010, 12:48 AM
WkimWes
Sarnak

Yeah I would add the Druid if you already have the bard. I use to 3 box a shammy, pally and mage. Powerful trio for me, it rocked. Druid would add more to your little group (heals, buffs, nukes), than a shammy.
Old 05-07-2010, 01:18 PM
toddfx
Fire Beetle