Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bug Reports

Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2014, 12:15 AM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 654
Default Compile Errors

Error 654 error C2668: 'std::to_string' : ambiguous call to overloaded function D:\Everquest\SVN\Source Code - GitHub\Server\zone\lua_parser.cpp 861 1 zone

1063 IntelliSense: PCH warning: header stop cannot be in a macro or #if block. An intellisense PCH file was not generated. d:\everquest\svn\source code - github\server\zone\lua_parser.cpp 38 1 zone

1064 IntelliSense: more than one instance of overloaded function "std::to_string" matches the argument list: d:\everquest\svn\source code - github\server\zone\lua_parser.cpp 861 18 zone
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2014, 01:38 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

What version of Visual Studio?

Assuming it's this line:
Code:
zone_script += std::to_string(zone->GetInstanceVersion());
you can probably make it work by casting it to an unsigned int. I assume that was one of the candidates listed in the part of the error message you didn't paste. I tried using to_string on an unsigned short in Visual Studio 2013 and didn't have a problem.

Last edited by lerxst2112; 12-05-2014 at 01:44 AM.. Reason: added details, recommendation.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2014, 02:38 AM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

hmm to kill VS2010 or not ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2014, 04:39 PM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default

Same compile error and yes I'm still using vs2010.

No internet connection atm to get 2013.
Just been running an offline server at home. Take my laptop out
To a wWiFi spot to download any updates I need.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2014, 05:14 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

There's really no reason not to upgrade to the 2013 community edition when you can. Use the online install though, I tried the iso and it had a corrupted file on it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2014, 06:14 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 654
Default

Yes I was using VS2010 when I got those errors. I will check out 2013 community edition when I get time to tinker with it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3