Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-13-2016, 07:43 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Edit: removing my own launcher called Dynamics from my segment of the batch file since your perl script has 30 dynamics already. Perfect! Works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:05 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Would modifying your installed launcher to this work without any modifications to the database?

@echo off
cls
echo ***CLEARING OLD LOGS***
del "logs/zone/" /q
shared_memory.exe
start perl win_server_launcher.pl zones="30" zone_background_start loginserver kill_all_on_start
zone.exe soldungb
zone.exe everfrost
exit
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:19 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

Yes that would work
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:20 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
Yes that would work
Awesome thank you. I tried killing a mob in soldungb zoned out and came back and the corpse was gone. Would static zone not necessarily prevent this?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:24 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Here's my version:

@echo off
cls
echo *** CLEARING OLD LOGS ***
del "logs/zone/" /q
shared_memory.exe
start perl win_server_launcher.pl zones="30" zone_background_start loginserver kill_all_on_start

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch antonica
start eqlaunch faydwer
start eqlaunch odus
start eqlaunch luclin
start eqlaunch kunark
start eqlaunch velious
start eqlaunch ykesha
start eqlaunch planes

exit
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:29 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by khalathas View Post
Here's my version:

@echo off
cls
echo *** CLEARING OLD LOGS ***
del "logs/zone/" /q
shared_memory.exe
start perl win_server_launcher.pl zones="30" zone_background_start loginserver kill_all_on_start

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch antonica
start eqlaunch faydwer
start eqlaunch odus
start eqlaunch luclin
start eqlaunch kunark
start eqlaunch velious
start eqlaunch ykesha
start eqlaunch planes

exit
Hmm k but you have database entries and all that though right? I have basically a fresh akka installer version in this aspect at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:30 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Yes, I spent a fair bit of time creating my db entries. I could export them for you if you like
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:34 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

This is a pure insert-only sql script, it won't drop or update any conflicting rows.

Code:
-- --------------------------------------------------------
-- Host:                         127.0.0.1
-- Server version:               5.1.68-community - MySQL Community Server (GPL)
-- Server OS:                    Win64
-- HeidiSQL Version:             9.1.0.4867
-- --------------------------------------------------------

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;
/*!40101 SET NAMES utf8 */;
/*!40014 SET @OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=@@FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS, FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=0 */;
/*!40101 SET @OLD_SQL_MODE=@@SQL_MODE, SQL_MODE='NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO' */;
-- Dumping data for table peq.launcher: 11 rows
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `launcher` DISABLE KEYS */;
INSERT INTO `launcher` (`name`, `dynamics`) VALUES
	('antonica', 0),
	('faydwer', 0),
	('odus', 0),
	('luclin', 0),
	('kunark', 0),
	('velious', 0),
	('ykesha', 0),
	('planes', 0),
	('dynamics', 20);
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `launcher` ENABLE KEYS */;

-- Dumping data for table peq.launcher_zones: 75 rows
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `launcher_zones` DISABLE KEYS */;
INSERT INTO `launcher_zones` (`launcher`, `zone`, `port`) VALUES
	('antonica', 'qeynos', 1200),
	('antonica', 'qeynos2', 1201),
	('antonica', 'qrg', 1202),
	('antonica', 'qeytoqrg', 1203),
	('antonica', 'highpass', 1204),
	('antonica', 'highkeep', 1205),
	('antonica', 'freportn', 1206),
	('antonica', 'freportw', 1207),
	('antonica', 'freporte', 1208),
	('antonica', 'runnyeye', 1209),
	('antonica', 'qey2hh1', 1210),
	('faydwer', 'oot', 1264),
	('antonica', 'sro', 1232),
	('antonica', 'southkarana', 1212),
	('antonica', 'northkarana', 1211),
	('antonica', 'eastkarana', 1213),
	('antonica', 'beholder', 1214),
	('antonica', 'blackburrow', 1215),
	('antonica', 'paw', 1216),
	('antonica', 'rivervale', 1217),
	('antonica', 'kithicor', 1218),
	('antonica', 'commons', 1219),
	('antonica', 'ecommons', 1220),
	('antonica', 'nektulos', 1223),
	('odus', 'erudnint', 1221),
	('odus', 'erudnext', 1222),
	('antonica', 'lavastorm', 1225),
	('antonica', 'nro', 1231),
	('antonica', 'soldunga', 1228),
	('antonica', 'soldungb', 1229),
	('faydwer', 'gfaydark', 1249),
	('antonica', 'guktop', 1260),
	('antonica', 'gukbottom', 1261),
	('velious', 'greatdivide', 1277),
	('velious', 'thurgadina', 1278),
	('velious', 'eastwastes', 1279),
	('velious', 'iceclad', 1280),
	('kunark', 'dreadlands', 1281),
	('kunark', 'skyfire', 1282),
	('kunark', 'burningwood', 1283),
	('ykesha', 'gunthak', 1284),
	('ykesha', 'dulak', 1285),
	('planes', 'poknowledge', 1286),
	('kunark', 'citymist', 1287),
	('velious', 'kael', 1288),
	('luclin', 'maiden', 1289),
	('luclin', 'umbral', 1290),
	('luclin', 'thegrey', 1291),
	('velious', 'velkator', 1292),
	('odus', 'hole', 1293),
	('antonica', 'permafrost', 1294),
	('kunark', 'veksar', 1295),
	('velious', 'necropolis', 1296),
	('velious', 'frozenshadow', 1297),
	('planes', 'ponightmare', 1298),
	('planes', 'podisease', 1299),
	('planes', 'poinnovation', 1300),
	('luclin', 'dawnshroud', 1301),
	('luclin', 'acrylia', 1302),
	('luclin', 'akheva', 1303),
	('kunark', 'charasis', 1304),
	('kunark', 'chardok', 1305),
	('kunark', 'sebilis', 1306),
	('kunark', 'chardokb', 1307),
	('luclin', 'griegsend', 1308),
	('planes', 'fearplane', 1309),
	('planes', 'hateplane', 1310),
	('planes', 'airplane', 1311),
	('planes', 'growthplane', 1312),
	('planes', 'mischiefplane', 1313),
	('planes', 'pojustice', 1314),
	('planes', 'postorms', 1315),
	('planes', 'povalor', 1316),
	('velious', 'templeveeshan', 1317),
	('velious', 'westwastes', 1318);
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `launcher_zones` ENABLE KEYS */;
/*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=IFNULL(@OLD_SQL_MODE, '') */;
/*!40014 SET FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=IF(@OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS IS NULL, 1, @OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS) */;
/*!40101 SET CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:36 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NostalgiaEQ View Post
Awesome thank you. I tried killing a mob in soldungb zoned out and came back and the corpse was gone. Would static zone not necessarily prevent this?
Was it set as static?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-13-2016, 08:42 PM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
Was it set as static?
in the database? No, should I add entry and set dynamics to 0 in the launcher table or do I need to do the launcher_zones too?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-13-2016, 09:45 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Scratch my previous startup script, the eqlaunch portion of it fails because the rest of the server isn't up for the zones to connect to yet. I'll add a pause before the static section.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-13-2016, 10:00 PM
khalathas
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Ok, adding statics made the game glitchy. I was able to log in without a problem, but a friend coming in remotely couldn't load past character select. Without having the statics, he was able to load in just fine. I'll do some digging and see what I can figure out and come back to this.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-13-2016, 10:22 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

You should have at least 2 dynamic zones in addition to any static ones.

(You'll really need more than that..but, that is a bare minimum.)


If a player is logged out in a non-static zone, you need at least 1.

If that same player attempts to 'zone' to another non-static zone, you'll need at least 2.

Player population is a major factor in how many dynamic zones you will need.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-13-2016, 10:38 PM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default

Uleat pretty much says it all. You need one zone launcher available for each and every
seperate zone that a player is trying to zone in to (even from login).
I personally don't run statics. I have 75 dynamics which right now is an overkill, but the
resources are plenty enough.
If you're simply trying to run statics to control mob spawns, it's not really needed.
The respawn timers work well enough for me, that even trying to do a #repop will not
reset that timer.
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-14-2016, 12:57 AM
NostalgiaEQ
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: us
Posts: 201
Default

How did you get it to have 75 dynamics? This is getting a little more complicated than I anticipated, I guess I'll just set increased shutdown delay in Zone table and run extra dynamic zones as a good compromise.

The issue though with dynamics is like for lockjaw for instance if he isn't popped you could leave the zone then come back and he may be up.

Also what are the benefits to running extra dynamics?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3