Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-28-2014, 05:08 PM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Try port 5998. If that doesn't work, what does the output window of loginserver.exe say? I mean, you are running it I presume?
That has to be it. So far I have been running Xampp > MySQL > start.bat > then the EQ client. I just tried running loginserver.exe. It pops up for half a second and then disappears.



That's the best screenshot I can get. It closes very quickly. It says:

Logging System Init.
Config System Init.
Database Initialization Failure.
Config System Shutdown.
Log System Shutdown.

My start.bat

Code:
@echo off
shared_memory.exe
start loginserver.exe
start world.exe
echo Waiting for the world to finish loading before starting zones...
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul
start queryserv.exe
start ucs.exe
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit
It is supposed to be starting the loginserver.exe. Apparently, the database initialization failure is stopping it..

Edit: I forgot to mention I tried port 5998 in the host.txt. No change.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingly_Krab View Post
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999
That's what you have in your host file? If you're using the public loginserver and trying to connect using that, it won't work.

Try this:
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=login.eqemulator.net:5999
Also, when the "0: sleeping" changes it means it's looking at a zone like this 7004: tutorial, 1 clients". It is not an issue for this to not be sleeping (unless no one is actually online).

Also, may I see your eqemu_config.xml, with the username and password to your database removed?
I am currently trying to log into my own personal server. I can log onto the public servers no problem with my original host.txt.

Here's my EqEmuConfig.xml:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>setme</shortname>
		<longname>I Forgot To Edit My Config</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
  			<host>127.0.0.1</host>
  			<port>5998</port>
  			<account></account>
  			<password></password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some long random string</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>XXXX</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>

	<qsdatabase>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>XXXX</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</qsdatabase>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
I underlined the bits I changed while following the setup guide.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-28-2014, 06:32 PM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

what's the contents of your login.ini? (again please remove your password, and also if you can use the "Code" tags that would be great)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-29-2014, 04:20 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
what's the contents of your login.ini? (again please remove your password, and also if you can use the "Code" tags that would be great)
Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = <XXXX>
subsystem = MySQL</XXXX>

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Thanx for all the help. I get the feeling I am on the last leg and one little thing is tripping me up..

Edit: This guy seems to have had the same problem. Or something similar.

http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=31529

I'm not sure if/how he fixed it. He says he made some progress changing one of the ip addresses? But, he doesn't say which one.. He also talks about an peqlogindb. I created a db for the login server while following the guide. But, I cannot find that file anywhere?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-29-2014, 05:39 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

Heh well sometime people try to change lots of things, one of them fixes it but they have no idea which of the 10 things they tried did it.

Try changing "localhost" to "127.0.0.1". Was there an error log generated by the login server?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-29-2014, 06:11 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I've been suggesting the 'localhost' change for a bit myself. I 'think' that localhost will work fine in the eqemu_config.xml file..but, it needs to be the actual ip in login.ini.

The sql that you sourced in for the login server should have added four (4) tables with the prefix of 'tbl.'

If you don't have those four, you will need to re-source the 'load_login.sql' script file.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-29-2014, 06:12 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Heh well sometime people try to change lots of things, one of them fixes it but they have no idea which of the 10 things they tried did it.

Try changing "localhost" to "127.0.0.1". Was there an error log generated by the login server?
27 error logs for the login server total. They all say the same thing.

[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Logging System Init.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Config System Init.
[Error] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Database Initialization Failure.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Config System Shutdown.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Log System Shutdown.


Changing localhost to 127.0.0.1 still gives the same error. Database Initialization Failure.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-29-2014, 06:32 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
I've been suggesting the 'localhost' change for a bit myself. I 'think' that localhost will work fine in the eqemu_config.xml file..but, it needs to be the actual ip in login.ini.

The sql that you sourced in for the login server should have added four (4) tables with the prefix of 'tbl.'

If you don't have those four, you will need to re-source the 'load_login.sql' script file.
These?

account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04-29-2014, 06:52 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

Yep, those.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04-29-2014, 07:50 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Yep, those.
I went through the entire process again for the private login server setup. I think step 4 was the resourcing of load_login.sql. Still getting the same error..

I went back to the default login.ini.

Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = eqemu
user = user
password = password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
I am attempting to understand everything in this file.

host= The guide used 127.0.0.1 in the creation of the login account and start.bat. I've tried leaving it as localhost and I've tried 127.0.0.1.

port= I've had my antivirus and firewall completely off since the start. I don't think the port could be blocked in any way. And the guide says I do not need to mess with port forwarding in my router if the server is just for me.

db= the guide says to change this to peq which is what I did. I've also tried peqbeta which appears to be what the file is actually called. No luck there.

user= I am assuming this is my user account I use to log into MySQL? Which would indeed be "root".

password= I am assuming this is my password I use to log into MySQL along with "uroot".

subsystem= The guide says this one is also a password. Is it the same password as above? My password I use to log into MySQL?

local_network= Why is this one set to 192.168.1.? Why does it have that extra period at the end? Is it important?

I think the problem might lie in here somewhere. Possibly. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04-29-2014, 07:58 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Yep, those.
I went through the entire process again for the private login server setup. I think step 4 was the resourcing of load_login.sql. Still getting the same error..

I went back to the default login.ini.

Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = eqemu
user = user
password = password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
I am attempting to understand everything in this file.

host= The guide used 127.0.0.1 in the creation of the login account and start.bat. I've tried leaving it as localhost and I've tried 127.0.0.1.

port= I've have my antivirus and firewall completely off since the start. I don't think the port could be blocked in any way.

db= the guide says to change this to peq which is what I did. I've also tried peqbeta which appears to be what the file is actually called. No luck there.

user= I am assuming this is my user account I use to log into MySQL? Which would indeed be "root".

password= I am assuming this is my password I use to log into MySQL along with "uroot".

subsystem= the guide says this one is also a password. Is it the same password as above? My password I use to log into MySQL?

local_network= Why is this one set to 192.168.1.? Why does it have that extra period at the end? Is it important?

I think the problem might lie in here somewhere. Possibly.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04-29-2014, 09:09 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

Subsystem should just be MySQL - the wiki editor threw a wobbly so I've fixed that.

Incidentally, peq is the database name "peqbeta.sql" is just a filename (remember you actually renamed it earlier). You could change the name of that file to anything you like really.

The other thing is that -uroot should be read as "username" = "root" - the -u means that the username will come afterwards.

192.168.1. refers to your network, I dunno why it uses that format, exactly. Most home networks are on 192.168.1.* but you can check by opening a command prompt and typing "ipconfig"

I'm just removing my MySQL installation completely and redoing the steps to see if I missed anything, so we'll see how that goes.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-29-2014, 09:12 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Your db's don't match (didn't Noport just post this on another thread yesterday?)

Quote:
Code:
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>XXXX</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>
Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = eqemu
user = user
password = password
subsystem = MySQL
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-29-2014, 09:32 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

OK I completely removed XAMPP and installed the peq database+ lod_login.sql from scratch and I can get loginserve.exer to start up with this login.ini (and yes, I did make my password "password" :P ):-

Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-29-2014, 10:33 AM
NickW
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
OK I completely removed XAMPP and installed the peq database+ lod_login.sql from scratch and I can get loginserve.exer to start up with this login.ini (and yes, I did make my password "password" :P ):-

Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
HALLELUJA! I FEEL LIKE SCREAMING THAT DAMN SONG!

Last thing I did before I went to sleep was try it one more time and nada. Same error. I wake up and you post the above login.ini. I replace both of the login.ini with what you just posted. The only thing I changed was my password. AND WALA! IT IS WORKING. VSAB I LOVE YOU. <3

I love everyone else as well for all the help. Except for that Sorvani guy. He was an ass. But, vsab has a special place in my heart from now on. If you ever want to make man babies hit me up.. Cause I would do that for you..

After 5 days of messing with this it is actually working!!!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-29-2014, 10:59 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

rofl. Getting a thanks is enough, I have enough gnomes running around as it is

Enjoy!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3