Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-18-2014, 11:39 AM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

The following is my eqemu_config.xml:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>setme</shortname>
		<longname>I Forgot To Edit My Config</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some long random string</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>Password</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>


	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
The following in my login.ini file:

Code:
[database]
host = 127.0.0.1
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = Password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-18-2014, 11:43 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

You have your world trying to connect to eqemu login server (with old address) instead of using your own login server.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-18-2014, 11:51 AM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

Okay, so should host be set to the ip of the server I am running this on? 192.168.1.69? With the port of 3389 (my default port)?

And the username and password should be?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-18-2014, 01:10 PM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

Okay, getting closer. Here is the current eqemu_config file and the following error log:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>setme</shortname>
		<longname>I Forgot To Edit My Config</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>login.eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account>DejaEQ</account>
			<password>PASSWORD</password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some long random string</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>PASSWORD</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>

	<qsdatabase>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>eq</username>
		<password>eq</password>
		<db>eq</db>
	</qsdatabase>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
This is what the World log says:

Code:
---------------------------------------------
[04.18. - 10:09:29] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_3544.log
[04.18. - 10:09:29] Error Loading Items: EQEmu Exception (Shared Memory) in ..\..\common\memory_mapped_file.cpp at line (112): Could not open the file to find the existing file size.
[04.18. - 10:09:29] Error in AdventureManager:::LoadAdventures: SELECT id, zone, zone_version, is_hard, min_level, max_level, type, type_data, type_count, assa_x, assa_y, assa_z, assa_h, text, duration, zone_in_time, win_points, lose_points, theme, zone_in_zone_id, zone_in_x, zone_in_y, zone_in_object_id, dest_x, dest_y, dest_z, dest_h, graveyard_zone_id, graveyard_x, graveyard_y, graveyard_z, graveyard_radius FROM adventure_template (#1146: Table 'peq.adventure_template' doesn't exist)
[04.18. - 10:09:29] Error in AdventureManager:::LoadAdventureEntries: SELECT id, template_id FROM adventure_template_entry (#1146: Table 'peq.adventure_template_entry' doesn't exist)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-18-2014, 02:31 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Make sure you have a directory named shared in your server directory.
Make sure you are running shared_memory.exe and waiting for it to finish before running the rest of the server programs.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-18-2014, 03:24 PM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

I did have a folder called "shared" inside the EQEmuServer folder. There was no Shared_memory file, that was outside the shared per the guides instructions. I left it outside but made a copy of the file inside the shared folder.


I now get the following from the world log:

Code:
---------------------------------------------
[04.18. - 12:22:14] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_0956.log
[04.18. - 12:22:14] Error Loading Items: EQEmu Exception (Shared Memory) in ..\..\common\memory_mapped_file.cpp at line (112): Could not open the file to find the existing file size.
[04.18. - 12:22:14] Error in AdventureManager:::LoadAdventures: SELECT id, zone, zone_version, is_hard, min_level, max_level, type, type_data, type_count, assa_x, assa_y, assa_z, assa_h, text, duration, zone_in_time, win_points, lose_points, theme, zone_in_zone_id, zone_in_x, zone_in_y, zone_in_object_id, dest_x, dest_y, dest_z, dest_h, graveyard_zone_id, graveyard_x, graveyard_y, graveyard_z, graveyard_radius FROM adventure_template (#1146: Table 'peq.adventure_template' doesn't exist)
[04.18. - 12:22:14] Error in AdventureManager:::LoadAdventureEntries: SELECT id, template_id FROM adventure_template_entry (#1146: Table 'peq.adventure_template_entry' doesn't exist)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-18-2014, 06:28 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

You need to have shared_memory.exe in your server folder. You should have copied it along with the rest of the server executables you built.

You need to have a directory named shared in your server folder.

You need to run shared_memory.exe as part of your startup batch file, it will read the database and put some files in the shared directory. You will never need to put any files in the shared directory yourself.

The error you are getting is because you have not run the shared_memory.exe file, or you did and it failed. Looking at the other errors you posted I'd guess it failed since it looks like your database is not correct.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04-18-2014, 07:13 PM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

Thanks Lerxst. Okay the shared folder was in place, the .exe was in the server folder. So it must be a database issue. It says the Adventure Table doesn't exist. I installed the latest PEQdatabase.

I did not do any updating of database according to guide. Do I need to apply every Source update located in C:\EQ\Source\utils\sql\svn folder. I could not find a revision number on any of the database files, as they were all like PEQbeta04152014.sql Etc.

So I did not apply any of the updates at all in that folder. Maybe that is why there are tables missing....
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04-19-2014, 12:27 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Perhaps you should explain how you created your database in the first place. Did you start with the peq daily dump?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04-19-2014, 12:27 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

The db dumps are usually created early morning..so, typically anything posted to the code repo after the new dump is up will need to be sourced in.

The older 'required' code from the git folder 'should' already be in the daily dump. There can at times be exceptions or delays, however.


SIDENOTE: Hockyplr, I think that I misread your original cmake screenshots. Unless you are hosting your own login server, disregard the login.ini file
information. I went back last night and discovered that I mistook the 'client files' checkbox for the 'login server' one.
Everything else should apply, though.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04-19-2014, 01:09 AM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

For the Database install, I of course installed MySQL. Then per the guide:

Code:
    Currently you must download the latest database from the following location (you will get redirected to a Google Drive folder):

?
1
	
http://peqtgc.com/releases

    The filename will be something like:-

?
1
	
peqbeta_{Date_and_Time}.tar.gz

    where {Date_and_Time} is actually the time it was generated e.g  2014-04-01-02:01

    Next, go to the folder C:\EQ\SQL and unzip the file.
    If double-clicking on peqbeta_{Date_and_Time}.tar.gz  does not launch 7-zip or your preferred unzipper, you may need to launch 7-manually (possibly using 'Run as Administrator' and go into the settings/options and tell it to associate it with .gz files).
    Once you have the file opened with 7-zip, select extract and extract it to C:\EQ\SQL. It may just unzip to a file called peqbeta_{Date_and_Time}.tar. You  then have to unzip *that* file, and inside are the files you really want.
    There will be approx 11 files, one of which will be Readme.txt. I would advise reading that text! It will be updated whenever the database is (unlike this guide), and may have information that override what you read here. Copied from the current Readme
Then I did the following steps:

Code:
c) Now it is time to create the database.

    The following assumes you have used my tip to rename the files to something easier to type!
    Launch a command prompt window and navigate to your C:\EQ\SQL folder by typing:

cd c:\EQ\SQL
 

    Then enter mysql -uroot -ppassword where password is the password you chose when installing MySQL.
    You should be presented with a mysql> prompt. If you do not, and it says it cannot find "mysql" please refer to (link) Adding MySql to your "Path"
    Assuming you are now logged in, you can now create your database.

Type: 
create database peq; 
and press enter.
 

    The following ensures any commands you use next will apply to this new database:-

Type: 
use peq; 
and press enter.
 

    Note: Now that the database is created anytime you need to login to MySQL in the future, you can do it with a single line command:

 
mysql -uroot -pyourpassword peq
 
Type: 
source peqbeta.sql;
and press enter.
 
This may take a while to complete, depending on how powerful your PC is.
 
When the mysql> prompt returns:
 
Type: 
source player_tables.sql;
and press enter.
 
 
Finally, type 
exit
and press enter to return to the command prompt.
That was the process I used
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-19-2014, 01:50 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Were there any errors with that process? Have you looked at the database in something like HeidiSQL to see if it is actually there and there are tables in it?

If you don't have any other utility you can try 'mysql -uroot -ppassword' and then at the prompt type 'show tables in peq' and see what it lists.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-19-2014, 02:16 AM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

No errors. Here is a screen shot, 174 tables...

http://prntscr.com/3be35s

In fact, I deleted the entire database, and reinstalled the latest git clone, which was dated 4/18/14. I have NOT applied anything from the SVN or Git folder....do I need to with such a new database?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-19-2014, 04:22 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Dunno, the error you most recently posted says that two of the tables in your screenshot don't exist and that there's no shared memory items file to load. Not applying required updates would be a different set of errors, but if you're using the daily dump I don't think you need any.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-22-2014, 12:17 PM
Hockyplr
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
Default

Okay, I am really close now. I am only getting the following error:

Code:
[04.22. - 09:03:30] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_queryserv_0552.log
[04.22. - 09:03:30] Failed to connect to database: Error: #2003: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (0)
I find this interesting because every other application is able to connect to the database.

Below is my Config File:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>DEQ</shortname>
		<longname>Deja EQ</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>login.eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account>DejaEQ</account>
			<password>PASSWORD</password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some long random string</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>PASSWORD</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>


	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
The reason my Shared_memory was not starting is the .bat file never started that file due to a typo:

Code:
@echo off
shared_memory.exe
start world.exe
echo waiting for the world to finish before starting zone...
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul
start queryserv.exe
start ucs.exe
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit
Simply placing start in front of that ran everything until the current error...

Were close guys, thanks for the forth coming help!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3