Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 07-16-2014, 10:02 PM
Reality Server
Fire Beetle

Exclamation Reality Server

So I have been playing around EQEmu for a couple years now. I have thought of an idea and a server that I personally would like to play on. If it seems to have a following, I will bring it to life. This is my idea.

---

You create your person and are left a world with nothing but the clothes on your back. You must fight to survive. Food is created, and weapons are made. Nothing is ever handed to you, nor is it looted from an enemy. Instead, enemies drop supplies. These supplies are used to create new items. Pelts, sticks, rocks all dropped by your enemies. Trade, sell, and barter your way to become better than the next person. Each person is going to play a role in creating the world and being able to take on tougher challenges.

*Features*
-A non-level based world. (Since when is life based on levels? Are you better than someone else? Prove it. Make people seek you out over someone else.)
-Moderate RP. (You play a role in the development of the world.)
-/ooc disabled. (I didn’t know you could talk to everyone in the world all at once!)
-Title based classes. (Everyone will be called “Citizen” however, titles will be used tell someone from another.)

*Classes*
-Hunter – Hunts the enemies.
-Chef – Cooks the meat, makes the berries eatable, etc.
-Smith – Makes your weapons and armor.
-Lumberjack – Makes big logs, smaller.
-Tailor – Can create backpacks, belts, shoes, etc.
-More to come.

*Additional Notes*
-There will be no boxing. You are a person, since when can you be two people at once.