Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Custom

Quests::Custom Custom Quests here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-28-2012, 06:44 PM
Maze_EQ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,106
Default

Code:
$mob->SendTo(new_x, new_y, new_z)

nuff said.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-28-2012, 07:12 PM
Dunge0nMastr
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 124
Default

hmm icouldnt get htat to work, ill play with it some more later.
__________________
Bront -Server Admin/Owner and Lead Quest Dev for Kildrukaun's Prophecy
http://kpemu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-31-2012, 09:52 AM
Maze_EQ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,106
Default

Worked fine for me, running it from a signal.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-02-2012, 01:11 AM
Dunge0nMastr
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 124
Default

yep works like a charm, had to use $npc->SendTo, for what im doing now, but i think that would definatley be the best way to have Vulak or anyone summon mobs like they did on live.

Thanks maze :P
This is what i was working on and the syntax i used it in
Code:
sub EVENT_HP {
if ($hpevent <= 80 && $hpevent >= 79) {
	quest::signalwith(63129,1,0);
	quest::modifynpcstat("special_attacks","ABSERFTMCNIDf");
	$npc->SendTo(-64.0,636.4,-20.0);
	quest::modifynpcstat("runspeed","0.0");
	}
}
__________________
Bront -Server Admin/Owner and Lead Quest Dev for Kildrukaun's Prophecy
http://kpemu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-02-2012, 11:44 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

I am confused - is the script for Vulak or for the dragon being summoned?

What is the significance of modifying its stats?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11-02-2012, 03:04 PM
Dunge0nMastr
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 124
Default

Sorry, i was showing maze what i had to do to get it to work vs $mob->SendTo, $npc->SendTo, that script was unrelated ill remove it so as to not cause confusion.

I just tested this on my server, covering greater distances tho your right chaos, in that it wont "summon" the mob, it will only force them to path to the location you send them too. SO in the case of ToV, all the dragons aggroed but they arent summoned directly on top on you, still has a similar affect IMO its just a delayed one.

this is the code i tested:
The Code For Vulak:
Code:
sub EVENT_COMBAT {
if ($combat_state == 1) {
	quest::signalwith(124103,1,0); #lord koi
	quest::signalwith(124074,1,0); #lord Kriezen
	quest::signalwith(124017,1,0); #lord Vyemm
	quest::signalwith(124008,1,0); #lord feshlak
	quest::signalwith(124077,1,0); #Lady Mir
	quest::signalwith(124076,1,0); #Lady Nev
	}
}
Then i picked a spot on the bridge, grabbed the loc, and added this to each of the 6 lords/ladies
Code:
sub EVENT_SIGNAL {
if ($signal == 1) {
	$npc->SendTo(-737.5,584.7,123.1);
	}
}
What i noticed is when its only a small distance being covered themob does appear to "port" tothe location you set up, but when you are trying to covering longer distances they pat, i would have to find out what the cut out might be or if it was simply just a visual thing, cause when i was testing on an unrelated script last night (the snippet i posted above) the mob always appeared to port to the spot i set.

Edit: NM wont let me edit my post above 8(, so sorry ahead of time if that causes any more confusion.
__________________
Bront -Server Admin/Owner and Lead Quest Dev for Kildrukaun's Prophecy
http://kpemu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-02-2012, 04:22 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

yeah I got it
I guess optimal solution would get our developers to export gm #summon command into Perl
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-02-2012, 05:25 PM
Dunge0nMastr
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 124
Default

yeah i think so too lol, or look @ a plugin that would allow for the same kind of functionality.
__________________
Bront -Server Admin/Owner and Lead Quest Dev for Kildrukaun's Prophecy
http://kpemu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-02-2012, 05:42 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Maybe you guys could just take a peek at the code so you know what it does before you assume it doesn't work.

#summon
Code:
void Mob::GMMove(float x, float y, float z, float heading, bool SendUpdate) {

	Route.clear();

	x_pos = x;
	y_pos = y;
	z_pos = z;
        ...
SendTo:
Code:
void Mob::SendTo(float new_x, float new_y, float new_z) {
	x_pos = new_x;
	y_pos = new_y;
	z_pos = new_z;
        ...
Both appear to move the mob immediately on the server side. If they aren't updating properly on the client then that's a different issue.

But wait, there's more... The GMMove command, you know, what #summon uses to move someone, is exported to Perl as well. In fact it's used 76 times in the PEQ quest scripts.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-02-2012, 05:48 PM
Dunge0nMastr
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 124
Default

Never saw it :P Thanks lex ill play wiht it some more later, but yeah the issue witn sendto is definately, over short distances visually a port to a spot, but it was causing all the dragons to pat in ToV which was a long distance.

Since none of this was part of my original script i hadnt really looked into it in too much depth, so perfectly natural i might miss a few things.

Thanks :P
__________________
Bront -Server Admin/Owner and Lead Quest Dev for Kildrukaun's Prophecy
http://kpemu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-03-2012, 03:36 AM
Burningsoul
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 312
Default

For what it's worth, I remember an ancient video files of FoH I believe raiding Vulak. He damn sure didn't summon the Lords/Ladies to him, they pathed their happy rears through anything in their way to get to his chambers.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:59 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3