Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2017, 01:35 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default Void Linux: Server Not Listed in SoF Client

I've been beating my head against this for a few hours now and haven't got anywhere. I've sourced and resourced the database files, followed several different guides and cannot seem to get my server to show up on the client list. It's a local login server and a local client (same system).

My system:
Code:
  • Linux rlyeh 4.10.9_1 #1 SMP PREEMPT Sat Apr 8 19:26:15 UTC 07 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Gigabyte Brix GB-BXA8-5545 AMD A8-5545M, 1.7G/2.7GHz
  • 16GB RAM
  • 512GB Crucial m550 mSATA HD
  • Void Linux
eqemu_config.xml:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>Rlyeh</shortname>
		<longname>Rlyeh</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>localhost</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<unlocked/>

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>SUPERSECRETKEY</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>DB_ADMIN</username>
		<password>SUPERSECRETPASS</password>
		<db>eq</db>
	</database>

	<qsdatabase>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>DB_ADMIN</username>
		<password>SUPERSECRETPASS</password>
		<db>eq</db>
	</qsdatabase>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
		<!-- <plugin.pl>plugin.pl</plugin.pl> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps/</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests/</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins/</plugins> -->
		<!-- <lua_modules>lua_modules/</lua_modules> -->
		<!-- <patches>./</patches> -->
		<!-- <shared_memory>shared/</shared_memory> -->
		<!-- <logs>logs/</logs> -->
	</directories>
</server>
login.ini:
Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = eq
user = DB_ADMIN
password = SUPERSECRETPASS 
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.0.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
logs/loginserver:
Code:
[Login Server] Logging System Init.
[Login Server] Config System Init.
[Login Server] MySQL Database Init.
[Login Server] Server Manager Initialize.
[Login Server] ServerManager listening on port 5998
[Login Server] Client Manager Initialize.
[Login Server] ClientManager listening on Titanium stream.
[Login Server] ClientManager listening on SoD stream.
[Login Server] Server Started.
[Login Server] New world server connection from 127.0.0.1:36004
[Error] Handle_NewLSInfo error, remote address was null, defaulting to stream address 127.0.0.1.
[World Server] Server Rlyeh(Rlyeh) did not attempt to log in but this server requires a password.
[Login Server] New Titanium client connection from 127.0.0.1:50611
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 14)
[Login Server] Session ready received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 36)
[Login Server] Login received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Server list request received from client.
[Login Server] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.
logs/worldserver:
Code:
[World Server] Loading server configuration..
[World Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[World Server] Added loginserver localhost:5998
[World Server] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting File Log 'logs/world_22404.log'
[World Server] HTTP world service disabled.
[World Server] Checking Database Conversions..
[Update] No script update necessary...
[Info] For EQEmu Server management utilities - run eqemu_server.pl
[Update] Database up to date...
[World Server] Loading variables..
[World Server] Loading zones..
[World Server] Clearing groups..
[World Server] Clearing raids..
[World Server] Clearing inventory snapshots..
[World Server] Loading items..
[World Server] Loading skill caps..
[World Server] Loading guilds..
[World Server] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[World Server] Loading EQ time of day..
[World Server] Loading launcher list..
[World Server] Reboot zone modes OFF
[World Server] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[World Server] Loading adventures...
[World Server] Purging expired instances
[World Server] Loading char create info...
[World Server] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[World Server] Client (UDP) listener started.
[World Server] New UCS Connection from 127.0.0.1:58556
[World Server] New Launcher from 127.0.0.1:58558
[World Server] New Zone Server from 127.0.0.1:58562
[World Server] New Zone Server from 127.0.0.1:58566
[World Server] New Zone Server from 127.0.0.1:58570
[World Server] New Zone Server from 127.0.0.1:58574
[World Server] New Zone Server from 127.0.0.1:58578
Client eqhost.txt:
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=localhost:5998
I feel like I'm missing something simple. I created a player in the database table:

Code:
insert into tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName,AccountPassword,AccountEmail)
values ('user',sha('userpassword'),'user@dev.null');
Any help would definitely be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2017, 01:53 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

In login.ini you have a lan address, which needs to be changed.
local_network = 192.168.0. > 127.0.0.

I personally use 127.0.0.1 in place of "localhost".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2017, 02:21 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Beast View Post
In login.ini you have a lan address, which needs to be changed.
local_network = 192.168.0. > 127.0.0.

I personally use 127.0.0.1 in place of "localhost".
Thank you for catching that. I changed it and I changed all "localhost" to "127.0.0.1". Restarted the servers and tried again, no go.

I'm still searching Google and a few other guides out there, both Windows and Linux, but no success yet. I don't get any errors in my log files

Edit: For grins and giggles, I tried to login through the client with a random name and password and it read the database correctly, I received an error:

Code:
Error - The username and/or password were not valid. Please check them and try again.

Last edited by spidey1170; 04-17-2017 at 02:29 AM.. Reason: Added additonal login information
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2017, 02:34 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

If you add a line in your login.ini under [options]
auto_create_accounts = TRUE
You can then login with any username/password and it will auto-add it to the db account.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2017, 02:46 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default

For testing, that's pretty cool, thank you! I was able to get 'rufus' registered in the DB that way, but still no server list. I changed my server type from '1' to '3' and back to '1' again. Didn't help. I'm grasping at straws now...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2017, 02:47 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

This should not matter at all, but something you can try, is changing the login port to 5999 (in both files) as indicated below and see if it helps.
This will not prevent a Titanium client from logging in.
In eqemu_config
Code:
<loginserver>
	<host>127.0.0.1</host>
	<port>5999</port>  <<<<<<<<<<<<<<
	<account></account>
	<password></password>
</loginserver>
In login.ini
Code:
[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5999 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
local_network = 127.0.0.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2017, 02:55 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default

Changed it in both eqemu_config.xml and login.ini, as well as in eqhost.txt for the client, still nothing.

I checked the logs, and it is seeing my user name correctly, and it is receiving the request for server list still, with 5999 port.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2017, 03:04 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

Ok, my knowledge for troubleshooting is running out, but I have one last "fishing" expedition to try, but again, it shouldn't really matter, but I guess it can't hurt to try.

In your eqemu_config try uncommenting the world/local addresses and adding the 127.0.0.1 (below)
Code:
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2017, 03:15 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Beast View Post
Ok, my knowledge for troubleshooting is running out, but I have one last "fishing" expedition to try, but again, it shouldn't really matter, but I guess it can't hurt to try.

In your eqemu_config try uncommenting the world/local addresses and adding the 127.0.0.1 (below)
Code:
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
Changed and didn't help. Thank you for trying, though. I tried a bunch of these earlier, recompiled, re-sourced all databases, recreated users.

nmap shows that all the necessary ports are open and accepting connections:

sudo nmap -sT -O localhost > nmap.txt
Code:
Starting Nmap 7.40 ( https://nmap.org ) at 2017-04-16 23:14 AKDT
Nmap scan report for localhost (127.0.0.1)
Host is up (0.00017s latency).
Other addresses for localhost (not scanned): ::1
rDNS record for 127.0.0.1: localhost.localdomain
Not shown: 994 closed ports
PORT     STATE SERVICE
...
3306/tcp open  mysql
5999/tcp open  ncd-conf
9000/tcp open  cslistener
No exact OS matches for host (If you know what OS is running on it, see https://nmap.org/submit/ ).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2017, 03:43 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

I haven't run a linux OS in a long time, but even when I did, I never ran a client on the same box, so I have no idea whether your problem is related
to your particular linux OS or not. Everything of yours looks like it's working fine, except the issue your having with the login server seeing the server.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-17-2017, 03:53 AM
spidey1170
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
Posts: 61
Default

Yeah, it's been several years since I ran an EQ Server and on Linux; for awhile, I ran Windows just so I could run EQ and play.

I may have to install Windows if I can't get this working :/ but, it seems like it should connect, not sure why it's not listing it and that could be because I'm exhausted!

Thanks, again, mate. Hopefully, somebody will have run into this or have a few other tricks and I'll tackle it again tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:34 PM
Tamian
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Default

Try (assuming did not change the sourced login tables)

<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account>Admin</account>
<password>Password</password>
</loginserver>

You also need to ServerAdminID to 1 in tblWorldServerRegistration for your server that is indicated (it should be) in there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3