Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::News

General::News EQemu news posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-15-2015, 07:13 AM
Rainne
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I dropped the table and updates ran through with no errors. I guess I'm good to go.

I just want to add my thanks for this. I tried to manually building my own emu and the database updates were a nightmare to understand. I now have a nice base to play from.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-19-2015, 06:57 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

UPDATED with 2-13-2015 stable:

http://wiki.eqemulator.org/l/wa/file...015-stable.rar

Follow same procedure in first post.

Various issues and fixes have been made since the 2-5-2015 build so I would recommend updating your repack's and servers with it.

Ran and tested on EZ and PEQ for a solid week with very very few issues.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-21-2015, 02:39 AM
aoneone81
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Southern California USA
Posts: 14
Default List of details for this update?

@Akkadius, Hello do you have a readme.txt or can you list what changes/fixes you made for this 2-13-15 update? Thanks and cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-21-2015, 03:23 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aoneone81 View Post
@Akkadius, Hello do you have a readme.txt or can you list what changes/fixes you made for this 2-13-15 update? Thanks and cheers.
There were un-noted fixes that actually were spamming a ton of packets, I would update regardless.

Quote:
== 02/09/2015 ==
Trevius: (RoF+) Setting Alt flag on characters in the Guild Management Window is now saved and functional for filtering.
Trevius: (RoF+) Guild Invites between RoF+ and previous Clients is now functional.

== 02/08/2015 ==
Kayen: Implemented npc specialability (44) COUNTER_AVOID_DAMAGE which when applied to the ATTACKING NPC will make their attacks more difficult to be avoided by riposte/dodge/parry/block.
Parama0: Negative modifer value that affects ALL avoid damage types dodge/parry/riposte/block) chance on defender. Ie (44,50 = 50 pct reduction to ALL)
Parama1: Negative modifer value that affects RIPOSTE chance on defender. Ie (44,1,0,50 = 50 pct reduction to riposte chance)
Parama2: Negative modifer value that affects PARRY chance on defender. Ie (44,1,0,0,50 = 50 pct reduction to parry chance)
Parama3: Negative modifer value that affects BLOCK chance on defender. Ie (44,1,0,0,0,50 = 50 pct reduction to block chance)
Parama4: Negative modifer value that affects DODGE chance on defender. e (44,1,0,0,0,0,50 = 50 pct reduction to dodge chance)
Example of usage: Player has Improved Dodge V (+50 pct dodge chance), you want to negate this bonus you would set 44,1,0,0,0,0,50 on your NPC.

== 02/07/2015 ==
Akkadius: Reduced #repop time dramatically by taking down hundreds of individual SELECT/DELETE/INSERT queries in routines and bringing it down to very few
See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kSFbyTBuAk

== 02/06/2015 ==
Uleat: Updated returns for Inventory and ItemInst const iterators. (const == const)
Uleat: Replaced 'iter_inst' and 'iter_contents' typedefs with their stl definitions
Uleat: Removed 'limbo' from the 'HasItem' series of checks - including lore checks. The client excludes this range and it causes issues when performing item searches - dupe lore checks were added to account for this.
Uleat: Updated command #iteminfo to show light source information and a few other things

== 02/05/2015 ==
Trevius: Fixed Environmental Damage for RoF2.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-21-2015, 11:53 AM
aoneone81
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Southern California USA
Posts: 14
Default

Thank you!! ^^
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-09-2015, 01:37 PM
Jahosphat
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 71
Default

Hi Im planning on running my own little server for myself. Are there plans to have some kind of autoupdate feature? Or if im installing from scratch, do i get the pack, then apply these updates?.. looks pretty straight forward. Thx a ton!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-09-2015, 01:42 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jahosphat View Post
Hi Im planning on running my own little server for myself. Are there plans to have some kind of autoupdate feature? Or if im installing from scratch, do i get the pack, then apply these updates?.. looks pretty straight forward. Thx a ton!
No plans for binary auto update at this moment, potentially in the forseeable future.

So yes, install repack and then simply copy these binaries into the server folder and follow the steps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-09-2015, 10:44 PM
Jahosphat
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 71
Default

apologies, this is what i get when running world.exe

[World Server] Loading server configuration..
[World Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[World Server] Added loginserver login.eqemulator.net:5998
[World Server] Connecting to MySQL...
[World Server] Starting HTTP world service...
[World Server] Checking Database Conversions..
Pulling down automatic database upgrade script...
[Upgrade Script] No script update necessary
Perl Version is 5.12.3
MySQL path not found, please add the path for automatic database upgrading to continue..

Exiting...
[World Server] Loading variables..
[World Server] Loading zones..
[World Server] Clearing groups..
[World Server] Clearing raids..
[World Server] Loading items..
[World Server] Error: Could not load item data. But ignori
[World Server] Loading skill caps..
[World Server] Loading guilds..
[World Server] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[World Server] Loading EQ time of day..
[World Server] Loading launcher list..
[World Server] Reboot zone modes OFF
[World Server] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from databas
[World Server] Loading adventures...
[World Server] Purging expired instances
[World Server] Loading char create info...
[World Server] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[World Server] Client (UDP) listener started.
Unable to open opcodes file 'patch_UF.conf'. Thats bad.
Unable to open opcodes file 'patch_RoF2.conf'. Thats bad.


complete noob.. help?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-09-2015, 10:59 PM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 573
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
[*]Go to your server folder[*]Backup all of your .exe's (Just incase)[*]Extract the .rar into your server folder and overwrite the .exe's if necessary[*]Run world.exe[*]It will pull down a database upgrade script which will prompt you to update
Just curious. I get to the part "Run world.exe" and that's a as far as it goes.
The CMD window shows it trying to connect to MySQL, but obviously can't
connect without the root login/pass. Is there a way to do this ?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-09-2015, 11:11 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huppy View Post
Just curious. I get to the part "Run world.exe" and that's a as far as it goes.
The CMD window shows it trying to connect to MySQL, but obviously can't
connect without the root login/pass. Is there a way to do this ?
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...4&postcount=13
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-09-2015, 11:11 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jahosphat View Post
apologies, this is what i get when running world.exe

[World Server] Loading server configuration..
[World Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[World Server] Added loginserver login.eqemulator.net:5998
[World Server] Connecting to MySQL...
[World Server] Starting HTTP world service...
[World Server] Checking Database Conversions..
Pulling down automatic database upgrade script...
[Upgrade Script] No script update necessary
Perl Version is 5.12.3
MySQL path not found, please add the path for automatic database upgrading to continue..

Exiting...
[World Server] Loading variables..
[World Server] Loading zones..
[World Server] Clearing groups..
[World Server] Clearing raids..
[World Server] Loading items..
[World Server] Error: Could not load item data. But ignori
[World Server] Loading skill caps..
[World Server] Loading guilds..
[World Server] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[World Server] Loading EQ time of day..
[World Server] Loading launcher list..
[World Server] Reboot zone modes OFF
[World Server] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from databas
[World Server] Loading adventures...
[World Server] Purging expired instances
[World Server] Loading char create info...
[World Server] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[World Server] Client (UDP) listener started.
Unable to open opcodes file 'patch_UF.conf'. Thats bad.
Unable to open opcodes file 'patch_RoF2.conf'. Thats bad.


complete noob.. help?
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...4&postcount=13
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-10-2015, 12:16 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 573
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
I checked the path variable, it was in there ;C:\mysql\bin
But the world.exe just doesn't want to get out of bed.

[World Server] Loading server configuration..
[World Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[World Server] Added loginserver 127.0.0.1:5998
[World Server] Connecting to MySQL ...
[World Server] Cannot continue without a database connection.

I use Win 7-64, MySQL 5.1.73 and Perl 5.12.3
But the server I am trying to update from is an old one, (few years ago).
It connects to the DB no problem, so I am stumped, hahaha
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-10-2015, 12:20 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huppy View Post
I checked the path variable, it was in there ;C:\mysql\bin
But the world.exe just doesn't want to get out of bed.

[World Server] Loading server configuration..
[World Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[World Server] Added loginserver 127.0.0.1:5998
[World Server] Connecting to MySQL ...
[World Server] Cannot continue without a database connection.

I use Win 7-64, MySQL 5.1.73 and Perl 5.12.3
But the server I am trying to update from is an old one, (few years ago).
It connects to the DB no problem, so I am stumped, hahaha
As long as you run world.exe within the context of the server directory and your MySQL credentials are correct in the eqemu_config.xml, the eqemu_update.pl script should launch without issue.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-10-2015, 12:33 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 573
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
As long as you run world.exe within the context of the server directory and your MySQL credentials are correct in the eqemu_config.xml, the eqemu_update.pl script should launch without issue.
Ok, maybe we found an issue here. I double checked the .rar pack, there is no file called eqemu_update.pl included with it.

I download the UPDATED (2-13-2015) STABLE from the post you listed ?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-10-2015, 12:35 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huppy View Post
Ok, maybe we found an issue here. I double checked the .rar pack, there is no file called eqemu_update.pl included with it.

I download the UPDATED (2-13-2015) STABLE from the post you listed ?
No, the binaries from the update will automatically run eqemu_update.pl and download it if you don't have it. You need to drop the updated binaries as instructed into your server folder and this will occur on its own.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3