Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 11-01-2014, 11:26 AM
Apocalus
Fire Beetle

Lightbulb New Project: Seeking Developer/GM Team

Hello,

We are seeking EQEmulator developer assistance with a new PEQ based server.

Custom aspects of the new server would be extremely limited, and the rule-set of the server we are looking to create will largely utilize what is already included in the base PEQ database. There is a very specific rule-set which myself and some friends would like to play through, and we feel there is a market for it out there to a small niche group of other players if its done correctly.

That being said, I'm a player of EverQuest. I'm not a developer by any means, however my profession outside of the game has me working with developers on a daily basis. I am a Systems Engineer for an IT firm, thus I can provide all server side support, hosting, connectivity, and firewall support for the server. I plan to host the server with Amazon's EC2 web services on full SSD storage, on Windows 2012 R2 servers.

What this also means is that I understand things such as setting the proper expectations, timelines, and budgeting to make any project as successful as it can be within the limits of what resources we have to work with.

Now I have already ran through a dry run getting a basic server setup, online, accessible several times now just to make sure I understood the fundamentals.

So what do I need?