Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > KayotRO

KayotRO This is the forum for Kayot's Editor.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2007, 04:12 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default KayotRO MySQL EQEmu Database Editor

Programmers: Kayot

Desc: This is a very ambitious project. My goal is to make a program that can edit the entire EQemu database. It will support drag and drop items, Character Editors (Including Base Stats and Skills), Account Editor, Tradeskill Editor, etc. Like I said, very ambitious.

Due to the two edits only rule I am posting changes on my webboard. However I would like people to comment on this board as my board is a Phpbb 3 Beta and besides, this is EQemulator
  #2  
Old 01-12-2007, 10:39 PM
EliteSting
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Very nice indeed, I wish you the best of luck.
  #3  
Old 01-13-2007, 06:52 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default First Post

Finally a first post! I was thinking no one was interested. Anyway, I plan to post Updated V.0.0.0R001 soon. I figured out a neat way to save resources so I'm quickly cleaning the code.

P.S. Maybe I should release the EXE separately as it's the only file that changes?
  #4  
Old 01-14-2007, 01:46 PM
mwmdragon's Avatar
mwmdragon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Posts: 270
Default .

I would love to see this tool completed.

Request...

Make it so you can tell what NPCs are using a certain merchant list. I hate going in to find out which merchant list is being used by whom before i can edit it safely. I'm trying to get merchants cleaned up to live, instead of every merchant selling a ton of crap all the time like they just grabbed a bunch of log files and ripped what they were currently selling on live after all the noobs unloaded on em :P

So...

Merchant ID - NPC using it - Items being sold

With the ability to add and remove items being sold.
__________________
Thanks
MWMDRAGON

NeverQuest
http://neverquest.gotdns.com
Emucade
http://dragonsden.emuunlim.com
  #5  
Old 01-15-2007, 03:39 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

I believe eq4me is also cleaning up the merchantlist tables. Might want to see what he's up to, maybe y'all can team up.
  #6  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:03 AM
eq4me
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 166
Default

Yea, right now I am cleaning up the items in the merchantlist. Means getting out any itens that dont belong there and checking if the merchant actually exists. A good example is the Swirlspine Belt. It exists in the merchant table but there is no npc for that merchant id.
I continue after I come home from work but I can't guarantee that it is done today.

I've collected enough data to create the merchant table from scratch but I need time to build the scripts to match allakhazam to peq id's.
  #7  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:38 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default ^-^

So, a feature that will find orphan entries in merchant lists? Sounds like fun.

eq4me - What are you writing your scripts in? I'm using vb.net 2003 and a MySQL connector library. I'm interested in help, but a bit scared as my codes are a little childish (Smart ass comments), not to mention messy and I don't really document as much as I should. The sides effects of being self taught ^-^. Not to mention if someone who
  #8  
Old 01-15-2007, 07:55 PM
eq4me
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 166
Default

I am doing this under Linux with bash and awk. What I am doing right now is laying a groundwork. That means tables which matches eg. peq item and npc id's with allakhazam id's, finding out which vendor listed on allakhazam has which item for sale and much more. Short term I just want to get rid of all exzess items in the merchant table and check if any items need to be on more vendors.
Once I am done with this I will see if i can accumulate all my scripts to someting more automated. But since eqemu is staying with Titanium I dont see the need to do weeky or even monthly updates.
  #9  
Old 01-16-2007, 02:03 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default Tradeskills

My questions is this. Are the container ID's needed in tradeskills in the recipes? I'm still able to make the combind with any forge so long as it uses the tradeskill button. I'm wondering because if it's unnessisary I'l like to prune that when making new recipes.
  #10  
Old 01-16-2007, 02:07 AM
bufferofnewbies
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
Default

container IDs are a part of the recipe for the emu.

It's needed so the emulator can figure out which container is needed for each type of combine. I 'think' it is the only place that checks for the container type, so I'd not remove any without invalidating the recipe itself.

I haven't really done much with the tradeskills sections yet, so this is all conjecture on my part atm. Take it with a grain of salt.

(edit: spelling)
  #11  
Old 01-16-2007, 05:36 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

This is the SQL for tradeskills:

Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peq`.`tradeskill_recipe`;
CREATE TABLE  `peq`.`tradeskill_recipe` (
  `id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
  `tradeskill` smallint(6) NOT NULL default '0',
  `skillneeded` smallint(6) NOT NULL default '0',
  `trivial` smallint(6) NOT NULL default '0',
  `nofail` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `replace_container` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `notes` tinytext,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=8852 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
All I had to do to change is so toolbox combines could be done was modify tradeskill to the number of the tradeskill for the Tackle Box. The recipes in tradeskill_recipe_entries still had the container set to toolbox/deluxe tool box/ collapsible tool box. But I was making mana batteries and cloaking devices in my tackle box and my fishing skill was going up. So I'm not sure just how required the extra entries are.

P.S. I haven't removed the lines, I just never changed them. Let sleeping dragons lie?

Last edited by Kayot; 01-16-2007 at 01:38 PM..
  #12  
Old 01-16-2007, 12:04 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

BUG Question: Any one else having redraw problem in Windows Server 2003?
  #13  
Old 01-17-2007, 12:12 AM
sesmar
I built it I will Support it!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 214
Default

More specific symptoms would help, redraw problems pertaining to what with Server 2003? Does it have something to do with your code/program or with the server in general? Do you get this problem only on Server 03 or can you recreate it on Windows XP or 2000 as well? Answers to these question would help in tracking down the issue you are having.
__________________
  #14  
Old 01-17-2007, 04:50 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

^-^ I think it was my graphic drivers. Their not made for Win2K3 so I found a new set. I'll see what happens later.

Note: I test this program on my XP machine. Intill I upgraded my desktop to Win2K3 this program worked fine on my desktop.
  #15  
Old 01-18-2007, 08:23 PM
d00d
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 52
Default

Great program love that way your making it keep it up!
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3