Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2017, 07:35 PM
blindaviator
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 61
Default Changing Ruleset

It has been a while since I perused the DB and I have been having issues finding where the Ruleset is set??

I seem to remember before that it was set in Variables but I don't see it there. Where do I find the current ruleset that the server is using ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2017, 07:48 PM
The_Beast
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 221
Default

rule_values table for setting rules and in zone table for setting what ruleset each zone is using
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2017, 07:59 PM
blindaviator
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 61
Default

Ok so instead of a single setting in variables denoting which ruleset to use it is done on a per-zone basis now?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2017, 11:08 PM
The_Beast
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 221
Default

Pretty much, gives you options and flexibility. Use various sets for various zones or use one ruleset for all zones.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3