Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Database/World Building

Archive::Database/World Building Archive area for General Discussion's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2004, 05:07 AM
Gonkers
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 65
Default #wp #grid problems..I have log file of it.

Here is my log file.

Quote:
[Mon May 03 12:01:25 2004] Logging to 'eqlog.txt' is now *ON*.
[Mon May 03 12:03:47 2004] You say, '#grid'
[Mon May 03 12:03:47 2004] Usage: #grid add/delete grid_num wandertype pausetype
[Mon May 03 12:03:56 2004] You say, '#grid add 13001 2 2'
[Mon May 03 12:04:05 2004] Your Location is 441.41, 101.72, -9.28
[Mon May 03 12:04:07 2004] You say, '#wp'
[Mon May 03 12:04:07 2004] Usage: #wp add/delete grid_num pause wp_num
[Mon May 03 12:04:16 2004] You say, '#wp add 13001 5 1'
[Mon May 03 12:04:22 2004] Your Location is 400.79, 71.74, -9.56
[Mon May 03 12:04:25 2004] You say, '#wp add 13001 5 2'
[Mon May 03 12:04:29 2004] You say, '#wp add 13001 5 3'
[Mon May 03 12:04:32 2004] You say, '#wp add 13001 5 4'
[Mon May 03 12:04:34 2004] You say, '#wp add 13001 5 5'
[Mon May 03 12:04:42 2004] You say, '#gassign 13001'
[Mon May 03 12:04:42 2004] ERROR: Unable to assign grid - multiple spawn2 rows match
Why is it giving me that Error?, I know it's obviously spawn2, but where do i find this and how do i correct it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2004, 02:08 AM
Gonkers
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 65
Default

bah, still having this problem. Been messing with the mysql database but it keeps telling me this error. No one knows solution? :(
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2004, 03:07 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

That error is produced by this code:

Code:
#define _GASSIGN_TOLERANCE	1.0
	if(!(matches = mysql_num_rows(result)))	// try a fuzzy match if that didn't find it
	{
		mysql_free_result(result);
		RunQuery(
			query,
			MakeAnyLenString(
				&query,
				"SELECT id,x,y FROM spawn2 WHERE zone='%s' AND "
				"ABS( ABS(x) - ABS(%f) ) < %f AND "
				"ABS( ABS(y) - ABS(%f) ) < %f",
				zone->GetShortName(), x, _GASSIGN_TOLERANCE, y, _GASSIGN_TOLERANCE
			),
			errbuf,
			&result
		);
		safe_delete_array(query);
		fuzzy = 1;
		if(!(matches = mysql_num_rows(result)))
			mysql_free_result(result);
	}
	if(matches)
	{
		if(matches > 1)
		{
			client->Message(0, "ERROR: Unable to assign grid - multiple spawn2 rows match");
So it would seem you have two or more spawn2 entries for that zone that spawn in the same place, +/- 1 unit in the x and y direction. Try altering the spawn2 entry for the mob you are assigning the grid to so that it is at least 2 units away from the other entries in both the x and y direction.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3