Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2004, 01:15 PM
Malignus Wingnut
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 233
Default 5.9DR2 Alpha 1 Released!

This database is fully compatible with the current release of EQEmu, 5.9 DR2.

If has Classic through PoP spawned (minus poinnovation, potimeb, and nightmareb).

It has loot for every mob spawned as well as all items up through GoD.

Download can be located here:

http://home.comcast.net/~molimo140/5.9DR2_alpha_1.zip

~Enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2004, 01:37 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default works great

Thanks
it works great.
this has saved me many hours of work..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2004, 01:43 PM
Valkyeri
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Good job ! Thanks a whole bunch.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2004, 02:17 PM
Malignus Wingnut
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 233
Default

For those who care, this is what this database is made of:

MW_057DR2_Alpha_1.sql
mwupdate.sql
aa.sql
aa_levels.sql
aa_timers.sql
altadv_vars.sql
FactionListUpdate.sql
FactionNpcUpdate.sql
FactionTablesUpdate.sql
kos.sql
allitems.sql

As well as the following command -

Code:
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD COLUMN ac smallint(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0;
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2004, 02:24 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default small issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malignus Wingnut
For those who care, this is what this database is made of:

MW_057DR2_Alpha_1.sql
mwupdate.sql
aa.sql
aa_levels.sql
aa_timers.sql
altadv_vars.sql
FactionListUpdate.sql
FactionNpcUpdate.sql
FactionTablesUpdate.sql
kos.sql
allitems.sql

As well as the following command -

Code:
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD COLUMN ac smallint(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0;
small warning...
if you have PEQ 5.8 installed you will get doors that wont open..
in front of other doors.
I droped the doors SQL table and still have this issue hmmm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2004, 03:00 PM
Malignus Wingnut
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 233
Default

DO NOT source this database on top of an existing database

CREATE A NEW DATABASE.

Code:
create database NAME;
replace name with whatever...then

Code:
use NAME;
Then source....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-2004, 12:40 AM
Arcane
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 81
Default

Silly question; but will this DB cause the server using it to become "Legit"?
__________________
Echoes of the past lend themselves to the future (c) The Realms of Faust, 2001-2004 http://FaustRealms.servegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-2004, 01:09 AM
sotonin
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,177
Default

Being "legit" is determined by what commands you allow the players to have in the server's config.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-2004, 02:14 AM
finwe
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 42
Default

i have a problem with this database... when u create a char u appear anywhere in the zone of spawnnn... inside blocls for example???

can it be because point of spawn r wrong in the database???

is outthere a solution????

tks and sorry for my english.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2004, 03:34 AM
sotonin
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,177
Default

It's a problem with alpha1 and classic that will be corrected in future releases. We've fixed a crapload of things for our kunark release including ALL start points, starting gear, etc. It will be great. Test it on PEQ The Grand Creation if you want to see it in action.

We'll eventually have a full pop one out as well, With all the kinks worked out. Right now the only pop able DBs are pretty buggy and comprised of our older dbs (merged in) with classic. The alpha1 was so messy and laid out horribly that it really just creates more problems merging it in with real zone info. Our classic and onward are cleaned up considerably and extraneous information removed.

Again, please help us test the db and the code so we can release kunark quickly and get started on velious!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-12-2004, 06:58 AM
Arcane
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 81
Default

What kind of information do you need to help fix things? Does the database control where you pop from one zone to another or is that hard coded?
__________________
Echoes of the past lend themselves to the future (c) The Realms of Faust, 2001-2004 http://FaustRealms.servegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-12-2004, 07:01 AM
sotonin
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,177
Default

The database controls that stuff. We just need ppl to play the game and find things that are wrong with it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-12-2004, 07:09 AM
Arcane
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 81
Default

Okay I'll try and detail some of the things I've found for you; I know there is an issue with going from Misty Thicket to the Planes of Knowlege in that you fall, hit the ground and lay there bleeding to death if you are a low level character

Another one is leaving Rivervale going in to Kithicor Woods, you start out at the wrong z coords and appear in darkness with no way to move. I am guessing these are the proper coords to pop in to the zone with, as they are just at the edge of the zone boundry:

x= 3825.0
y= 2022.0
z= 466.0
Heading 134.9

Another one where you have to walk out a ways then you plummet to your death is leaving Highhold Keep (??? Can't remember exactly the name) entering Eastern Plains of Karana the z is way to high; the coords I think should be as follows:

x= -8338.0
y= -3097.0
z= 693.7
Heading 14.3

If you want the information like that, I can continue to field it for you, if not I'll leave off with this post on this particular subject.
__________________
Echoes of the past lend themselves to the future (c) The Realms of Faust, 2001-2004 http://FaustRealms.servegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-12-2004, 07:15 AM
sotonin
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,177
Default

Sorry i only deal with PEQ issues. and we are on kunark now. so POK is nonexistent.

I'll check out misty thicket on our server but im guessing its just happening on yours because of this 5.9 merged db has bad info from alpha1.

If these are from your own database / server then it doesnt really help. If you find these issues while playing on PEQ TGC then yes by all means report them here.....

http://www.peqserver.com/forums
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-12-2004, 10:23 AM
Arcane
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 81
Default

The one other than PoK are from the PEQ and the Alpha
__________________
Echoes of the past lend themselves to the future (c) The Realms of Faust, 2001-2004 http://FaustRealms.servegame.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3