Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2009, 04:10 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default #bot saveraid

I just uploaded some new commands that are kind of a mixed blessing.
On the one hand you can save a current spawned bot raid and then load that same raid without having to hit a macro key for each and every bot.
On the other hand these commands are very database/cpu intensive and might LD you on lower end systems.

#bot saveraid - Save your current group(s) of bots.
#bot spawnraid - Spawns your saved bots.
#bot groupraid - Groups your spawned bots.

I recommend your hotkey for these new commands look something like this:

#bot raid disband
/pause 20
#bot spawnraid
/pause 20
#bot groupraid
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2009, 04:21 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Once again I'd like to say awesome job!

Wanted to point out something that I found in Rev461 (only tried it in 461 though)

I created a group of 6 (me + 5 bots) and did a #bot saveraid (said it saved)

i disbanded each of the bots (#bot group remove) and did as you suggested
Code:
#bot raid disband
/pause 20
#bot spawnraid
/pause 20
#bot groupraid
however it only spawned / grouped 2 of the 5 bots.

i just noticed as i was writing this, that in the db (botgroups) that it doesn't seem to update the charid correctly if you use the same bots with multiple characters.

just thought you'd like to know.

but still an awesome time-saving (and hotkey saving) feature!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2009, 04:58 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

It's probably because I used the botid as the table key. Maybe should've created and used table entry id. Not sure how tough that would be to alter the table.
__________________
The Realm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2009, 08:48 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

looking at the table, if you leave it as is and only update based on charid?
on a #bot saveraid
delete * from botgroups where charid=<current charid>
then save the new raid info

the on a #bot spawnraid pull data based on the current char id.

the sql to change the table is pretty simple
Code:
alter table botgroups drop primary key
if you really want to have a primary key somewhere you could do
Code:
alter table botgroups add column `entry` int(11) not null  auto_increment primary key
it won't add it at the beginning (couldn't figure out how/why) but it'll be there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2009, 03:11 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

the saveraid code does currently delete all groups by charid and then save by charid. I think the bug is somewhere else. until i can figure it out, after you do a saveraid, zone before you do a spawnraid.
__________________
The Realm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2009, 03:16 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

10-4 and again - outstanding work!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3