Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2008, 04:58 PM
Clamml
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: shitty place of new jersey
Posts: 3
Default A few problems I am having

First one is on step 6 where I have to change the target on the new shortcut it says invalid.

Next one is I am getting a mss32.dll error.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2008, 01:26 PM
Rocker8956
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 117
Default

are you referring to the everquest.exe patchme shortcut?

I know for a while on my Vista laptop I had to use a batch file to open EQ without patching it. Perhaps someone knows the setup of that batch file?

Also, when do you get the mss32.dll error?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2008, 04:57 PM
kedra
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 70
Default

Create a batch file in your EQ directory It needs to read as follows:

start eqgame.exe patchme

Then create a shortcut to this batch file.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:18 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3