Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 01-29-2008, 04:12 PM
Jibbatwinkers
Sarnak

Default Zebuxoruk Server (Official Serious Buisiness)

Firstly if you don't know me I am Jibbatwinkers and I'm a Mechanic Engineering major at Ohio State and that means there are sure to be 10+ grammatical mistakes in the post.

On with the shhow.

Zebuxoruk Server. We'll it's officially coming back and better than ever (hopefully). For those of you that don't know anything about the Zebuxoruk server I'll fill you in. I started it late 2005 with a few friends, was put on a dedicated server in early 2006 and I had to bring it down mid 2007 due to a move to an apartment with shared internet use :( so I couldn't host anymore. But I'm back in my old place and so is the good type of internet!

Zebuxoruk is a legit, custom server. There are over 1000 custom items, over 100 custom quests, and a whole bunch of awesome stuff in between including over 30 custom spawned and loot-tabled zones for you to explore. When the server comes back up in the next few days I will be locking everyone to the Nexus only as we make changes to the content and code behind the server. The proposed changes will be outlined in the next few days at the new server website. Ivanho a GM and content developer for me before will be helping things move along more smoothly.

I welcome all the old faces back and expect to see a lot of new ones. The new server website is zebserver.com (zebuxorukserver.com was lost, and also impossible to spell). Please just on the forums and express your opinions freely as I look forward to hearing from you.

zebserver.com
Old 01-29-2008, 04:57 PM
trevius
Developer