Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:09 PM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default Fresh Debain 7

First, I am running ESXi and have Debian 7.7.0 running in a virtual machine.
Secondly, I am using this guide: http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?EQEmu_o...n_7_Virtualbox

Third, the problem:

Code:
root@PEQ:~/server# ./world
[Status] Using database 'eq' at localhost:3306
Unable to clear group leaders: #1146: Table 'eq.group_leaders' doesn't exist
Unable to clear groups: #1146: Table 'eq.group_id' doesn't exist
Unable to clear raids: #1146: Table 'eq.raid_members' doesn't exist
Unable to clear raid details: #1146: Table 'eq.raid_details' doesn't exist
Unable to clear raid leaders: #1146: Table 'eq.raid_leaders' doesn't exist
[Error] EQLConfig::LoadSettings: #1146: Table 'eq.launcher_zones' doesn't exist
[Error] EQLConfig::LoadSettings: #1146: Table 'eq.launcher_zones' doesn't exist
[Error] Error in AdventureManager:::GetLeaderboardInfo: SELECT ch.name, ch.id, adv_stats.* FROM adventure_stats AS adv_stats LEFT JOIN `character_data` AS ch ON adv_stats.player_id = ch.id; (#1146: Table 'eq.adventure_stats' doesn't exist)


In the beginning, I was using Ubuntu Server 14.0.4.1 and then, once Debian 7.7.0 finished downloading, swapped to that after encountering that error. Error occurs under both VMs.


Assistance would be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:29 PM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

Did you source in player-tables.sql from http://peqtgc.com/releases ?
You're just missing a few db tables is all.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:34 PM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Did you source in player-tables.sql from http://peqtgc.com/releases ?
You're just missing a few db tables is all.


I thought this part of the guide:
Code:
$ cd ~/peq
$ mysql -u eq -p -h 127.0.0.1 eq < peqbeta_*.sql
$ mysql -u eq -p -h 127.0.0.1 eq < player_*.sql
$ cp eqtime.cfg ~/server
did that. I'll run it again and get back with you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:41 PM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Did you source in player-tables.sql from http://peqtgc.com/releases ?
You're just missing a few db tables is all.

Result:
Code:
root@PEQ:~/peq# mysql -u eq -p -h localhost eq < player_*.sql
Enter password:
ERROR 1050 (42S01) at line 3: Table 'commands' already exists
root@PEQ:~/peq#
I have even opened MySQL in /peq/ and tried 'source' and got 'DUPLICATE', etc.

Last edited by Azuull; 10-26-2014 at 05:42 PM.. Reason: Addition of information.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2014, 05:09 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

Actually it dfoes look like the latest database dump is missing some tables, although the raid_leaders ones are in the /utils/sql/git/required/ part of the source. Anyway:-
Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `group_id` (
  `groupid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `charid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `ismerc` tinyint(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`groupid`,`charid`,`name`) USING BTREE
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `group_leaders` (
  `gid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `leadername` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `marknpc` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `leadershipaa` tinyblob,
  `maintank` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `assist` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `puller` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  PRIMARY KEY (`gid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `launcher_zones` (
  `launcher` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `zone` varchar(16) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `port` mediumint(9) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`launcher`,`zone`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `raid_details` (
  `raidid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `loottype` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `locked` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`raidid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `raid_members` (
  `raidid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `charid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `groupid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `_class` tinyint(4) NOT NULL,
  `level` tinyint(4) NOT NULL,
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `isgroupleader` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  `israidleader` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  `islooter` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`charid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
I think we have a few issues anyway, since currently my setup is unable to group more than 2 characters..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2014, 08:31 AM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
Actually it dfoes look like the latest database dump is missing some tables, although the raid_leaders ones are in the /utils/sql/git/required/ part of the source. Anyway:-
Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `group_id` (
  `groupid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `charid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `ismerc` tinyint(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`groupid`,`charid`,`name`) USING BTREE
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `group_leaders` (
  `gid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `leadername` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `marknpc` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `leadershipaa` tinyblob,
  `maintank` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `assist` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `puller` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  PRIMARY KEY (`gid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `launcher_zones` (
  `launcher` varchar(64) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `zone` varchar(16) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `port` mediumint(9) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`launcher`,`zone`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `raid_details` (
  `raidid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `loottype` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `locked` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`raidid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `raid_members` (
  `raidid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `charid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `groupid` int(4) NOT NULL,
  `_class` tinyint(4) NOT NULL,
  `level` tinyint(4) NOT NULL,
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `isgroupleader` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  `israidleader` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  `islooter` tinyint(1) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`charid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
I think we have a few issues anyway, since currently my setup is unable to group more than 2 characters..

So, would it be safe to say to step back a release and use that one? Instead of using peqbeta_* OCT 11, use peqbeta_* SEPT ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2014, 08:59 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

The one for 25th September seems more complete that the later one, try that then remember to source in the sql patches that are in the source code repo under utils/sql/git/required/ (and can do the optional as well if you like).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-27-2014, 10:20 AM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsab View Post
The one for 25th September seems more complete that the later one, try that then remember to source in the sql patches that are in the source code repo under utils/sql/git/required/ (and can do the optional as well if you like).
Okay, I appreciate it.

On another note, is there a good guide to follow to setup a login server? I found one but, somehow, it doesn't seem complete.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-27-2014, 11:20 AM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
Default

not really for linux..

Ensure you have the dependencies in your dependencies folder (Ubuntu ones worked for me on Debian 7) from eqemu.github.io.

Run cmake -i and make build login server to "on". then hit make again.

The rest is the same as for Windows servers really in terms of database stuff. I just blanket copy all of bin/ to where I run the server, so it copies the .a and .o files as well as the binaries.
http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Windows...Guide&frm=Main

I use this:-
http://wiki.eqemulator.org/i?M=Pastebin&Paste=tiC4AqP8
to run the server. It's fairly easy to modify to run the login server too.

Last edited by vsab; 10-27-2014 at 11:20 AM.. Reason: Forgot to link to windows login server setup
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-28-2014, 08:05 AM
Azuull
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: No.
Posts: 21
Default

September's release did indeed work. I haven't gotten around to attempting a private login server yet. Will post once I attempt, with results.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:31 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3