Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2004, 02:07 PM
govtcheeze
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Florida
Posts: 247
Default shared mem error with 6.0

Using the new WR 6.0, clean compile of zone, world and sharedmem. This is my world output:

Code:
[Status] Using database 'emu' at localhost
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR1
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Clearing groups..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] libEMuShareMem.so loaded
[b]Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !ItemsMMF.IsLoaded() (timeout)
[Error] Error: Could not load item data.  But ignoring[/b]
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Warning: You need to get laid...
TCP listening on: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:9000
World server listening on: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 207.36.180.194:5994
I made sure db.ini is set up correctly with my DB info...ideas?
__________________
GovtCheeze, Welfare Warrior
"Listen, here's the thing. If you can't spot the sucker in the first half hour at the table, then you ARE the sucker." -- Mike McDermott, Rounders

Developer of the original (circa 2004):
Loots v2.0, bitch!
Faction v1.0, bitch!
Magelo-like clone v0.3, bitch!
Zone geometry and spawn/path viewer, bitch!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2004, 05:12 PM
Doodman's Avatar
Doodman
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 246
Default

I'm assuming on linux.

Stop world and zones.

Check for shared memory segments:
Code:
% ipcs -m

------ Shared Memory Segments --------
key        shmid      owner      perms      bytes      nattch     status      
0x49056d82 4980740    doodman   600        16400909   0
If there is one, and nattach is 0, remove it:
Code:
% ipcrm -m 4980740
Shutting down world/zones doesn't clean up shared memory properly, sometimes you need to remove it yourself.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2004, 05:04 AM
govtcheeze
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Florida
Posts: 247
Default

Ok found some more info on this problem...

ipcs -m showed nothing listed, so I started world again while showing process lists for sql:

Code:
+----+---------+-----------+----+---------+------+-------+------------------+
| Id | User    | Host      | db | Command | Time | State | Info             |
+----+---------+-----------+----+---------+------+-------+------------------+
| 16 | user | localhost |    | Query   | 1    |       | show processlist |
+----+---------+-----------+----+---------+------+-------+------------------+

+----+----------------------+-----------+----+---------+------+------------------+------------------+
| Id | User                 | Host      | db | Command | Time | State            | Info             |
+----+----------------------+-----------+----+---------+------+------------------+------------------+
| 16 | user              | localhost |    | Query   | 0    |                  | show processlist |
| 17 | unauthenticated user | localhost |    | Connect |      | Reading from net |                  |
+----+----------------------+-----------+----+---------+------+------------------+------------------+

+----+---------+-----------+----------+---------+------+-------+------------------+
| Id | User    | Host      | db       | Command | Time | State | Info             |
+----+---------+-----------+----------+---------+------+-------+------------------+
| 16 | user | localhost |          | Query   | 0    |       | show processlist |
| 17 | user | localhost | eqemu | Sleep   | 0    |       |                  |
+----+---------+-----------+----------+---------+------+-------+------------------+
Then this popped up in shell:

Code:
$ SharedMemory->datasize != iSize, We can rebuild him faster better STRONGER!
Or not.. restart all servers on this machine
And the sql process went away.

Some more info: running Fedora Core 2, the June kernel (upgrading to newest right now), mysql 3.26.58 (also will be upgrading this next). I read some issues on the board with Fedora 2, but they seem to have been taken care of in the src.
__________________
GovtCheeze, Welfare Warrior
"Listen, here's the thing. If you can't spot the sucker in the first half hour at the table, then you ARE the sucker." -- Mike McDermott, Rounders

Developer of the original (circa 2004):
Loots v2.0, bitch!
Faction v1.0, bitch!
Magelo-like clone v0.3, bitch!
Zone geometry and spawn/path viewer, bitch!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3