Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-04-2010, 02:23 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Would you be able to post a code fix for this ?? I can put stuff into files and compile ok just not very good with C++ in general if you would tell me what code to fix and with what would be a huge help..

Thank you guys appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-04-2010, 08:53 PM
OscarGrouch05
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 71
Default

look at the code edit and fine BotOwner->IsBot()) - changes that need to be done or corrected Isbot change to Isgoon recompile program that should help fix the problem. i'm just good at reading the error code i program in Pascal i would have to covert to my lang so i could understand what it's doing i hope someone else can correct this for you. after changing in program you should be able to run the debug program to check the code.

your error are coming from (GetAppearance() == eaDead) || BotOwner->IsBot()) =GDB
look what you have been posting you'll see (gdb) there is your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:49 PM
OscarGrouch05
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 71
Default

KingMort are you using EQEmu-Rev1180a-Bots? or if your pulling the code from the exe all smiles here 80)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-05-2010, 12:15 AM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

The function names containing the word 'bot' does not matter. If you have changed the commands to "goon" it will work fine. If you had changed some of the functions but not all references to the functions, the code would not compile due to unreferenced symbols. No offense, but OscarGrouch05 does not know what he is talking about in this regard.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-05-2010, 12:53 AM
OscarGrouch05
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 71
Default

Ref code 2147 if(BotOwner->qglobal || (GetAppearance() == eaDead) || BotOwner->IsBot()) does stand for GetApperance,Dead,Bot = gdb this is where your errors are coming from i would like and update when you solve this problem Thank You!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-05-2010, 05:00 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Yeah hehe i just want to see this bug fixed it's terrible having players crash every 15 minutes..

Probably one of the major reasons my servers population is so low atm
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-06-2010, 03:10 PM
OscarGrouch05
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 71
Default

1. make sure you installed InnoDB using your perl client
2. double check your database table's

I)Database changes

-- Table "botinventory" DDL

CREATE TABLE `botinventory` (
`npctypeid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`botslotid` int(11) default NULL,
`itemid` int(11) default NULL
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- Table "botleader" DDL

CREATE TABLE `botleader` (
`botid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`leaderid` int(11) default NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`botid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-----> Table "botsowners" DDL <-------- double check this one and the one below

CREATE TABLE `botsowners` (
`botnpctypeid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`botleadercharacterid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`botnpctypeid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

--- The table npc_types must have a new field:
ALTER TABLE npc_types add `isbot` tinyint(4) NOT NULL;
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-06-2010, 06:05 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

I thought botsowners wasn't used anymore .. isn't it just "bots" now or ??

If not then somethings out of whack i have 188 records in bots and 161 in botsowners

At any rate i switched them to Innodb
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-11-2010, 11:19 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Just another update it seems like this crash is happening when people camp with goons in group or when multiple people camp at the same time
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-13-2010, 06:28 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

It's worse than ever before at this time... 15 crashed zones in less than 24 hours.

King
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 02-14-2010, 04:59 AM
Ansley1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trevius View Post
Could this be due to players being charmed there by chance?
Alot of servers I've played on mobs will assist charmed pets. Just throwing that out there....randomly probably
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-04-2010, 04:49 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

At this point in time, the crashing has gotten so bad that it's averaging about 30 crashes in a 24 hour period..

So at this point in time, i'm offering $$$ to whoever can fix this shit once and for all !!!

Please contact me for more details and how much $$$ i am willing to offer @ KingMortenson@yahoo.com

Thanks

King
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-16-2010, 08:41 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

I take you're using Linux server?
Your problem is probably in your hardware, namely your hard disk.
In Windows, the drive gets fragmented. to a point where I had to buy a second party de-fragmenter ("PerfectDisk") and schedule daily de-frags.
Zones will start to crash with little fragmentation, so de-frag, regardless.
Swap drives get fragmented too.
Not sure what happens to Linux, but a Linux swap drive on the same hard disk will slow you down.
100+ static zones on your server will cause zone crashes if your hard disks are not properly tweaked, or are just too slow.
Maybe your hard disk is getting old and slow. Try adding a second hard disk and move your Linux swap partition there there (in Windows, just move the swap file to the new HD).

I've had these problems under both Windows and Linux and have solved them by tweaking the hard disks. Took me all these years to realize this.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-16-2010, 02:51 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Yeah the nice thing about Renting is that they will replace stuff for you anytime you want.. Guess it's due time for me to do this..
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-16-2010, 09:20 PM
mmaker
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OscarGrouch05 View Post
What's up with the nulls in the characters' names?
That question is a couple of months old now, but in case it helps with future debugging I presume they're defined as char[64] instead of char*, so gdb prints out the full 64 character array. Which could contain any old junk after the first null.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3