Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-12-2018, 07:37 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,357
Default

Is it possible that we could give base npc model a TINT like we do with visible armor? That would open crazy amount of possibilities, without the need to directly modify graphic files to get custom models!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-12-2018, 10:57 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 572
Default

Something I noticed in Windsong (on my own server), when playing with textures.

Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-12-2018, 11:02 AM
dagulus2
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 204
Default

That elemental seems to come in red on live as well: http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/npc.html?id=36301

Looks to me like it should be a texture setting, but I cant get any to work on emu.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-13-2018, 12:06 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,357
Default

Huppy - that model actually just have crap ton of textures. They go as far as 25
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-13-2018, 01:09 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 572
Default

Ya, I was trying out all sorts of texture values with the elemental and nothing ever changed. I'm hoping it's not a "client" thing.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-13-2018, 07:29 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ View Post
Ok I was able now to access many more zones, but there still few that client won't go to, like new Plane of Mischief? And few others.
Ok this is not very important.
After I inserted the pomischief into the zone table, I copied the pomischief files over to my RoF2 client from my Live client.

Using the basic #zone pomischief, it put me in an enclosed cube with zone locations on the wall. (displayed in y, x, z)




When I typed #zone pomischief -395, -1410, 115 it puts me on that pad where one is supposed to land.



In any of the areas in pomischief, so far, I have not found any doors (or doorways) of any kind (none in chessboard or others).
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-13-2018, 08:32 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 572
Default

By the way, that zone INSERT statement for 'chelsith' shortname, I had to change to 'chelsithreborn'. That's the shortname my RoF2 client has.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3