Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2009, 01:18 AM
Krugus
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the Void
Posts: 40
Default Perl Import_Spells.pl

Ok after reading up on everything, I'm trying to import SoF spells_us.txt file Deleted the Spells_New table. Sourced in the 230_spells_table.sql then ran perl import_spells.pl and I get a grand total of 28 spells in the db and a ton of errors in the cmd screen like the following:
Quote:
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 5" (15925)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14797.
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 7" (15926)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14798.
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 9" (15927)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14799.
Error loading "Place Banner" (1592
Spells Loaded: 28 of 14799
Highest ID: 15928
Using SoF client
spells_us.txt from the SoF Client
sourced in the 230_spells_table.sql
copy the import_spells.pl from a fresh download of the Trunk
perl import_spells.pl and get the above errors (more than it listed of course)

Import_spells working for SoF spells_us.txt ? or am I missing something that if it was a snake it would have bit me twice?

I even sourced in a fresh DB and copied the Structure only from it to my DB and still get the same errors as I did when I sourced in the 230_spells_table.sql.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2009, 01:36 AM
AndMetal
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 648
Default

Code:
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 5" (15925)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14797.
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 7" (15926)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14798.
Error loading "Corruption DoT Bonus 9" (15927)
DBD::mysql::db do failed: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'aoerange' at r
ow 1 at import_spells.pl line 115, <SPELLS> line 14799.
Error loading "Place Banner" (1592
Spells Loaded: 28 of 14799
Highest ID: 15928
From /trunk/EQEmuServer/utils/sql/svn/230_spells_table.sql:
Code:
`aoerange` int(11) NOT NULL default '0'
It appears it's pulling a null value for that field in your spells file. Easiest thing to do would be to change that column in the database to allow null values.
__________________
GM-Impossible of 'A work in progress'
A non-legit PEQ DB server
How to create your own non-legit server

My Contributions to the Wiki
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:39 AM
Krugus
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the Void
Posts: 40
Default ....

Started anew.

Pulled the spells.us.txt from a fresh install of the SoF Client

Had to modify the 230_spells_table.sql to allow the following to be NULL before it would source in via import_spells.pl would get no errors.

range
aoerange
pushback
pushup
cast_time
recovery_time
recast_time
buffduration
mana
effect_base_value2
effect_base_value5
effect_limit_value5
max1
max2
formula2
formula3
formula4
Activated
resisttype
targettype
CastingAnin
TargetAnin
field124
newicon
ResistDiff
typedescnum
effectdescnum
field158
field160
field161
EndurTimerIndex
field175
spell_category
field182
field183
field209
field210

Using Rev669 from Trunk with no modifications (I have two folders, one I modify the other is clean from trunk with no modifications).

Zone.exe crashes when I try to get past character select.

Hrrmmm back to drawing board to see what the heck is going on.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2009, 12:59 PM
Krugus
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the Void
Posts: 40
Default

Restored Database to 61209 then downloaded Trunk Rev 656. Compile it with no personal mods.

Everything works fine.

update to Trunk Rev 664.

Compile got error. Fixed client_packet.cpp and recompiled.

Start up and zone crashes over and over (bad spell data in db)

Change spdat.h to load from spells.us.txt instead of using the new database method then recompiled. (fixed the zone crashing at start up)

Works fine.

Will see if I can get import_spells to work again with the SoF spells.us.txt file. From what I am getting so far it seems its not compatible (either that or I have flying monkeys on my WinXP pro box causing havoic with my spell import :/ )

Reading the change log and doing what it tells me to do... it seems busted to me (blasted flying monkeys)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2009, 01:56 PM
Krugus
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the Void
Posts: 40
Default Follow up

What I had to do to get import_spells.pl to work on the SoF spells.us.txt file.
I changed the following fields in 230_spells_table.sql from int(11) NOT NULL to varchar(64).

range
aoerange
pushback
pushup
cast_time
recovery_time
recast_time
buffduration
mana
effect_base_value2
effect_base_value5
effect_limit_value5
max1
max2
formula2
formula3
formula4
Activated
resisttype
targettype
CastingAnin
TargetAnin
field124
newicon
ResistDiff
typedescnum
effectdescnum
field158
field160
field161
EndurTimerIndex
field175
spell_category
field182
field183
field209
field210

Sourced in all the spells (14799 of 14799).
Changed the spdat.h file to load from the DB instead of spells.us.txt file.
Removed spells.us.txt file from eqemu folder.

Started up the server.

Zone didn't crash on start up. Loaded into West Commons and casted a few spells, no crash. Not sure if everything is 100% but will keep testing......

Anyways, the 230_spells_table.sql needs to be adjusted to work with SoF spells.us.txt or it wont import via import_spells.pl

Is it just me or did anyone else have this problem? LOL
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-29-2009, 12:58 PM
Krugus
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the Void
Posts: 40
Post follow up

Ok been doing some more research on this issue.

I'm using MySQL 5.0.77

From what I have read that in MySQL 4 and prior, if a column is set to ' ', it was just converted to a zero value but in MySQL 5 it will spit out the error "Incorrect integer value".

Further reading into this matter suggests its a sql_mode issue. It is suggested to get the old MySQL 4 behaviour back that one should execute set sql_mode = ' '; which they said an empty string means Traditional MySQL mode.

(if I'm wrong guys feel free to correct me at anytime! )

Since the default value is empty (no modes set) and that is what set sql_mode = ' ' does.... I cleared my SQL Mode, left it empty. This setting is in your my.ini file (for those like me that didn't know :p ). There are a few different ways to access it. Directly by just finding your my.ini file and clear the SQL MODE... another way is to load up MySQL Administrator and goto Startup Variables, Click on Advanced Tab then slide about midway down in the Various box you you will find SQL Mode: You can clear it here as well.

Now after clearing this. I deleted my spells_new table. Sourced in the 230_spells_table.sql unmodified. Ran Perl import_spells.pl and it reported no errors and I had a full listing of spells (14799 of 14799).

So it was me all this time! Gah. What got me to do further research was when I tried to update my PEQ DB editor and the isbot filed spit out the error "Incorrect integer value". I looked on the boards, found no one else having this problem so off to Google I went. A few seconds later I found what my problem was. Sheesh.

So the moral of the story...... Search the Boards, Google it and do some research.

Anyways, just thought I would share
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-12-2009, 06:51 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 658
Default

I am having trouble with this script. When I double click it, it just immediately closes and when I run it from a command prompt I get this
Code:
install_driver(mysql) failed: Can't locate DBD/mysql.pm in @INC (@INC contains:
C:/Perl/site/lib C:/Perl/lib .) at (eval 4) line 3, <F> line 38.
Perhaps the DBD::mysql perl module hasn't been fully installed,
or perhaps the capitalisation of 'mysql' isn't right.
Available drivers: CSV, DBM, ExampleP, File, Gofer, ODBC, Oracle, Proxy, SQLite,
 Sponge.
 at import_spells.pl line 61
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-13-2009, 10:23 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

That just reminds me to finish a new spell file importer...
I think many would benefit from this.

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-13-2009, 07:29 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Yeah, that would definitely be a handy tool to have. It would also be really nice to have a tool similar to the Ailia/Bleh spell editor for editing the spells table vs just being able to edit the spells file. I briefly spoke with Ailia about this recently and she said that there is a possibility that she will update the spells editor and share it with the community, but that it depends on how busy she is with other things and a few other factors. It would be really great to have a good spells tool that worked so well on the table.

GeorgeS, if/when you make the import tool, can you add in the option to export as well. Since a customized spell table means clients may need to use a custom spell file, it is good to have a simple way to export the file from the table as well. The scripts are actually fairly simple to run, but for people that aren't familiar with it, I can see how it might be tough to figure out. Plus, it will overwrite stuff without asking, so it might be nice to give a warning before overwriting any existing table/file or maybe an option to rename them before importing/exporting something that would overwrite existing data.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-14-2009, 01:52 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

Working on the tool now.

I'm about 1/2 done, and probably might be done in two days or so.

It will load and export.

GeorgeS

..can someone point me to this .pl file please?
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 07-14-2009 at 10:17 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-14-2009, 10:27 AM
Shendare
Dragon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
Default

I believe it's this one:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...port_spells.pl
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-15-2009, 02:27 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

Ok, after some effort, I have it done

If you have trouble getting the perl program to work, this tool is for you!


spells_us.txt import/export ver 1.0.0
-- This tool allows one to import the SOF spells file and export.
-- Place your SOF spells_us.txt file in the main program folder.
-- The exported file is named spells_us_COPY.txt.

Non SOF files are not supported/will not work.

file is found on my site.. (if the .zip won't open, rename it to .rar)

Please report any bugs here

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-15-2009, 02:34 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

is there a specific difference between T and Sof spell files, other than number of spells?

cuase all my custom spells are T based, you saying the program won't work for them?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-15-2009, 02:42 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

It's the number of fields and the field names in the spell table and if they line up or not is not tested. It's possible to add this in at some stage as a beta test

I would need a table struct/schema of your spell table with a few sample spells, then I can add this in.

Fear not, I just don't have non SOF spell tables, and providing me with them - I can add non SOF support.

*edit*
I looked at the Titanium spell file, and it looks like it lines up with SOF, but with 15 or so fewer fields, so I will code up Titanium next.


GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 07-15-2009 at 11:19 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-15-2009, 12:05 PM
Yeormom
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 402
Default

I gave it a try but all it did was run at 100% thread processor usage for 2 hours before I killed the process tree. Never saw an interface of any type, if there is one.
__________________
Yeorwned
Bane of Life [Custom Classic/PvP]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3