Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bug Reports

Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2007, 06:28 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default agility <=300 bug

This may not really be a bug, but it is spamming the emu's error log with Client::acmod() errors. I notice players with an agility of 305 never get checked, and the code ends at logging an error.

client_mods.cpp
Quote:
Error in Client::acmod(): Agility: 310, Level: 70
I have not tried this fix myself yet, but the last check in client_mods.cpp (line 55 is:
Code:
	} else if(agility <= 300) {
There doesn't appear to be a catch-all for anything above 300. Is it safe to change that to a catch-all for anything > 300 and be done with it? I will try it locally and report back.

Code:
	} else if(agility > 300) {
What I don't know is, what would the ac modifiers be for an agility > 300, if any?

Last edited by John Adams; 08-12-2007 at 02:03 PM.. Reason: Oops! Forgot the module name
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2007, 02:03 PM
gernblan
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 394
Default

I just always comment out that logfile write before I compile in client_mods.cpp I think it is (I do it so automatically now I don't even remember the name of the file I just do it heh).

I"m sure it's valuable information to someone. Just not me hehe
__________________
--
Keelyeh
Owner, ServerOp and Developer
Jest 4 Server
Linux (Jest3 runs on Fedora, our Dev servers usually run on Ubuntu and/or Gentoo), OC-12 Connection = Hella Fast
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2007, 10:32 PM
BWStripes
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 65
Default

I'd already reported that in this thread:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=23067

Basically if you're L70 maxed AGI with all AAs, your AGI would be 355. Just change the figure as I indicated and it stops.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2007, 02:46 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

Yes, I was sure it was mentioned before. I was specifically asking if there were acmod() that should be considered for those > 300 - or, is everything modified exactly the same from 300-400? (I think 390 is the highest I've seen so far).

It is easy to dupe the code block to handle the different levels. Just not sure of the acmod() that should be addressed > 300 AGI.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2007, 09:56 PM
gernblan
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 394
Default

Great question. I would imagine the answer is yes, but to what degree?
__________________
--
Keelyeh
Owner, ServerOp and Developer
Jest 4 Server
Linux (Jest3 runs on Fedora, our Dev servers usually run on Ubuntu and/or Gentoo), OC-12 Connection = Hella Fast
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3