Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2022, 10:03 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default Neriak Palace (neriakd)

Was just working on getting that neriakd zone up and running. Able to zone in properly, wander around and even got the firepot in neriakc to send me into the zone, (instead lfay), haha. Obviously lots of work to do on it, with doors, content, etc., but I'm having fun screwing around. It will make a good custom zone.

__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2022, 12:21 PM
manawenuz's Avatar
manawenuz
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 2
Default

This is super cool! I was able to get into the same zone a while back but couldn't move around in it. Created the server side files for it (azone/awater) but still couldn't actually walk around. Any suggestions on how to make it work? Thanks for sharing!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2022, 12:28 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manawenuz View Post
This is super cool! I was able to get into the same zone a while back but couldn't move around in it. Created the server side files for it (azone/awater) but still couldn't actually walk around. Any suggestions on how to make it work? Thanks for sharing!
Run this query to update the neriakd zone entry.

Code:
UPDATE `zone` SET `short_name` = 'neriakd', `file_name` = NULL, `long_name` = 'Neriak Palace', `map_file_name` = 'neriakd', `safe_x` = 164, `safe_y` = -251.5, `safe_z` = 7.33, `safe_heading` = 0, `graveyard_id` = 0, `min_level` = 0, `min_status` = 0, `zoneidnumber` = 43, `version` = 0, `timezone` = 0, `maxclients` = 0, `ruleset` = 1, `note` = NULL, `underworld` = -101, `minclip` = 450, `maxclip` = 450, `fog_minclip` = 450, `fog_maxclip` = 450, `fog_blue` = 0, `fog_red` = 0, `fog_green` = 0, `sky` = 1, `ztype` = 0, `zone_exp_multiplier` = 1.00, `walkspeed` = 0.4, `time_type` = 2, `fog_red1` = 0, `fog_green1` = 0, `fog_blue1` = 0, `fog_minclip1` = 450, `fog_maxclip1` = 450, `fog_red2` = 0, `fog_green2` = 0, `fog_blue2` = 0, `fog_minclip2` = 450, `fog_maxclip2` = 450, `fog_red3` = 0, `fog_green3` = 0, `fog_blue3` = 0, `fog_minclip3` = 450, `fog_maxclip3` = 450, `fog_red4` = 0, `fog_green4` = 0, `fog_blue4` = 0, `fog_minclip4` = 450, `fog_maxclip4` = 450, `fog_density` = 0.1, `flag_needed` = '', `canbind` = 0, `cancombat` = 1, `canlevitate` = 1, `castoutdoor` = 1, `hotzone` = 0, `insttype` = 0, `shutdowndelay` = 5000, `peqzone` = 0, `expansion` = 9, `suspendbuffs` = 0, `rain_chance1` = 0, `rain_chance2` = 0, `rain_chance3` = 0, `rain_chance4` = 0, `rain_duration1` = 0, `rain_duration2` = 0, `rain_duration3` = 0, `rain_duration4` = 0, `snow_chance1` = 0, `snow_chance2` = 0, `snow_chance3` = 0, `snow_chance4` = 0, `snow_duration1` = 0, `snow_duration2` = 0, `snow_duration3` = 0, `snow_duration4` = 0, `gravity` = 0.4, `type` = 0, `skylock` = 0, `fast_regen_hp` = 180, `fast_regen_mana` = 180, `fast_regen_endurance` = 180, `npc_max_aggro_dist` = 600, `max_movement_update_range` = 600, `min_expansion` = -1, `max_expansion` = -1, `content_flags` = NULL, `content_flags_disabled` = NULL, `underworld_teleport_index` = 0, `lava_damage` = 50, `min_lava_damage` = 10 WHERE `id` = 251;
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2022, 02:45 PM
manawenuz's Avatar
manawenuz
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 2
Default



I am in! Very cool zone. Thanks for sharing!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2022, 02:52 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manawenuz View Post

I am in! Very cool zone. Thanks for sharing!
I was curious, you mentioned that you generated the wtr map for the zone. I tried with the awater and it wouldn't work for me.
EDIT - Nevermind, found a "not-so-old" azone/awater util. Works good.
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-21-2022, 02:23 AM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

I was curious, were you able to use #zone (with coordinates) ?

I haven't been able to do that in this zone yet. If I remove the safe x,y,z (set to 0) and let myself fall underworld, then use flymode to get somewhere, I can do that. With the safe x,y,z specified, it will just land me there everytime.

But even if I put an NPC anywhere besides that succor point area, I can't use /tar either. If I put loot on the npc and do a #viewzoneloot, then use #goto, it will take me there no problem, just can't use the /tar (unless the npc is in that succor point area)

I'm assuming the underworld value has to be adjusted, but I've been trying lots of different values, none have made a difference, haha

EDIT: I just discovered, the /tar will work ONLY if I am in the same area as the NPC. I have one in the library and one at the succor point and I can only /tar them when I am in the same area.
Weird...., haha
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2022, 02:19 PM
ahamilton634's Avatar
ahamilton634
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Sunny California
Posts: 30
Default

Dumb question, but what version of the client are you using? I use ROF2 because I wasn’t sure if there was a way to use newer versions with EQEMU.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-02-2022, 06:34 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahamilton634 View Post
Dumb question, but what version of the client are you using? I use ROF2 because I wasn’t sure if there was a way to use newer versions with EQEMU.
I'm using RoF2. Any versions newer than that will not work with Emu servers. And even then, one cannot use a current RoF download from Steam, it won't work at all.
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-02-2022, 07:56 PM
Silwyn
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 12
Default

Is this just Neriak Fourth Gate from CoTF? Never heard of Neriak Palace before.. very interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-02-2022, 08:41 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silwyn View Post
Is this just Neriak Fourth Gate from CoTF? Never heard of Neriak Palace before.. very interesting.
Yes, that what it is. The "palace" name, was one of those "thoughts" that never manifested into anything. I had to research it myself, to find out it's origin.

But the RoF2 client sees it as Neriak Palace
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-03-2022, 10:49 AM
joedit
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Hi Huppy,

Is there anything special one needs to do in order to access this zone? I ran the database query you provided above, but when I tried to #zone into it, nothing happens. I also tried to #zone with xyz but it is still not doing anything.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-03-2022, 05:00 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joedit View Post
Hi Huppy,

Is there anything special one needs to do in order to access this zone? I ran the database query you provided above, but when I tried to #zone into it, nothing happens. I also tried to #zone with xyz but it is still not doing anything.

Thanks.
Verify that your zone table has a "neriakd" entry, and check your game client (rof2, whatever) and make sure the neriakd zone files are in there.
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-03-2022, 08:53 PM
joedit
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks, I think this is the issue. I am not seeing neriakd.s3d (or other files) in the root everquest directory. I am using eof2 client.

Do you know where I can find/download them?

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-03-2022, 09:41 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: eqemulator-review.org
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joedit View Post
Thanks, I think this is the issue. I am not seeing neriakd.s3d (or other files) in the root everquest directory. I am using eof2 client.

Do you know where I can find/download them?

Thanks again.
It's included with the EQ Live download/install
__________________
These forums have been nerfed.
Visit EQEmulator-Review.org
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-04-2022, 07:19 AM
joedit
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Oh LOL, thanks. I will try to find it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3