Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2018, 02:07 AM
superemu
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 79
Default Visible zone controller

I keep seeing the zone controller npc name in game. There is no actual model and I cant target it, but i can still see the name floating in the air. Why is this happening?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2018, 05:28 AM
Splose
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 146
Default

Zone_controller is now hardcoded into the source to spawn at a certain entity id in every zone I believe. You can do a ton of things with it but if you would like to disable it check this rule "Zone:UseZoneController".

It should be at loc 0 0 0 and you shouldn't be seeing the name. The only way I ever see it is MQ2Maps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2018, 11:29 AM
superemu
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 79
Default

Well, I don't want to get rid of it. I just don't want to see it. Anyone know why I would be seeing it? I am running an older version of the code. What drives the invisibility of the zone controller NPC?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2018, 04:03 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,421
Default

I haven't looked at the code..

..but, if players don't need to interact with it, there's no reason we can't treat it like we do gms with hideme active.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2018, 11:48 PM
Splose
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by superemu View Post
Well, I don't want to get rid of it. I just don't want to see it. Anyone know why I would be seeing it? I am running an older version of the code. What drives the invisibility of the zone controller NPC?
I'm really not sure. The original zone controller was an actual NPC in your database. If you used the old version of Akkadius' scaling there was a query in there that added it to your npc_types.. try checking that and set the flags for the npc accordingly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-14-2018, 01:49 AM
GRUMPY
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 446
Default

In features.h

#define ZONE_CONTROLLER_NPC_ID 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3