Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 09-16-2005, 06:32 PM
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!

Default Forbidden_Zone<Dr_Zauis>

Woot! My first day of testing my Server in public mode seems to be a success!
To all the people who logged in and were booted while entering starzones:
Please try again..I will keep the server up until Monday morning. I will try to keep the server open on weekends till I get the parts for my new box. Then server will be up 24/7!
OK heres a description of what I want my server to be about.
Semi-Legit. But able to zone to almost any zone. If anything I wont allow the closest zones to be zoned to(Gotta make a use for POK stones if I can add them to this new DB).
Custom zones including zones made with Openzone.
Items normally not available to players. Maybe custom items later!

OK..So Im still very new to Eqemu and the game itself so please be gentle
if I dont know half of what im doing.
If anyone has any problems please PM me for the time being. i will be glad to help.

Finally I would like to say thanks to all! A speciall thanks to all who have helped me get this going! Tutorial writers included!

Well time to make a few adjustments before restarting again.

Oh! And for those of you who may want to log in....
Forbidden_Zone is a 0.6.2DR1 Server on port 5998
Old 09-16-2005, 07:16 PM
Woodlife Treestrider
Banned

If you have custom zones from OpenZone you will want to host a download that downloads the needed files (the files you overwrited when you made the custom zones). If you do not do this your server will be a failure...
Old 09-16-2005, 07:58 PM
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodlife Treestrider