Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 10-05-2004, 12:51 PM
layziethekid
Fire Beetle

Default Need a group?

I've had limited EQEmu experience, but its a nice way to get my fix since i don't play Live. My questions about groups. How many servers are really geared towards solo play? I mean i know that most of the time servers have a very small player base, but i see servers that are "raid" servers and such, are they actual raids, or raid mobs/encounters that are solo/duo able? I normally play solo or with a buddy of mine, but thats about it. I want to see what other servers are out there. Which ones do you guys suggest?

Thanks,
Layzie
Old 10-05-2004, 01:05 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon

Default Re: Need a group?

Quote:
Originally Posted by layziethekid
I've had limited EQEmu experience, but its a nice way to get my fix since i don't play Live. My questions about groups. How many servers are really geared towards solo play? I mean i know that most of the time servers have a very small player base, but i see servers that are "raid" servers and such, are they actual raids, or raid mobs/encounters that are solo/duo able? I normally play solo or with a buddy of mine, but thats about it. I want to see what other servers are out there. Which ones do you guys suggest?

Thanks,
Layzie
well hmmm no 5.9 DR2 server is working properly that I know of.
but that the only version i can connect 2 and you can't mem spells on it...yet. I would suggest one of the raid servers if you looking for population.
Old 10-05-2004, 01:09 PM
layziethekid
Fire Beetle

I'm not looking for a server that requires a group.
Old 10-09-2004, 04:04 AM
onejessman
Sarnak

theres now such thing dude the game is set for a mix of solo/group
Old 10-11-2004, 01:27 PM
Sakrateri
Dragon