Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 02-09-2013, 02:00 PM
zippzipp
Fire Beetle

Default Zippzipp's Funland - New Server ...Well sorta

Hello everyone. I would like to start by introducing myself. I am Zippzipp and I am an EQoholic. I am fairly new to the EMU scene (Played on an emu server for the first time back in November). I liked it so much I decided to make my own.

Zippzipp's Funland has been open about 2 months while i have been developing on it and it is finally to the point that I am happy to announce it. We have grown in population to the point we are averaging 50-60 people normally and 80-90 during peak times.

Zippzipp's Funland
  • Dedicated Cloud Hosting (will be moving to a physical box soon)
  • Rain of Fear client support
  • Increased EXP rate
  • Small group progression
  • Progression up to GoD at the moment.
  • Recently redone PoP progression - (Better than EQ Live's)
  • Custom deed quests - Very fun!
  • Custom epic quest
  • Noobie armor quests
  • Custom post-GoD Progression
  • Translocator - Sends you to various places for a price
  • Buff Bot - Buffs you with different sets of buffs for a price
  • Combat Dummy - Drago awaits you
  • Spell Scriber - Scribes spells up to level 51
  • Blackmarket Item Vendor - Sells rare eq items
  • Early access quests - Get your alts into low level progression zones early without disrupting the progression flow.
  • Bots - You can spawn up to 5 bots. Bots are quested. There is 1 bot quest per progression level up through PoP.
  • Bot creation quest - Quests that allow you to unlock the ability to create more bots. You can still only spawn 5 but you can use this to add dynamic settups to your bot crew.
  • Active Developer - Thats me!