Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 09-04-2013, 08:16 AM
knowom
Discordant

Exclamation DotaQuest

Zone line to zone line faction based power struggles...
for conquest, control and loot!!
everything claimed shall once again be reclaimed...
Multiple races, multiple classes, multiple items,...and multiple multiples!!
Loading....PLEASE WAIT!!
Debug Error: Database not found...
LOL yes? no? MOBA?
Anyway that's my dream MMO...
But it doesn't exist!!
Owned!!

I'm don't know if I can create it or not, but that's kind of my goal of what I'd like to try to do with EQemu eventually. For now I'm just learning what I can about the DB for EQemu and how to custom the different aspects of it.

I'm sure I could learn and help aid in such a project, but I'm not certain if I can pull off such a epic task on my own. I'd like to at least see what I can learn and could accomplish however.

I guess my only question to the EQemu community is would anyone be interested in such a project in any shape or form either to play it or better yet work together to co-develop something dynamic and innovative?

Honestly if I had my pick of three people on EQemu to work with that I believe could such a bizarre idea to fruition it would be Akkadius, Drakiyth, and Jahar_LoA.

They seem to have a lot of combined collective knowledge, aspiration, and innovation. Drakiyth's class creation and diversity is pretty outstanding in fact it would make a nice base for this type of project.

Akkadius just like he knows a lot of stuff and is pretty expert when it comes to EQemu overall and would be invaluable if not for that reason alone.

Jahar_LoA seems ambitious and I like that and his DiabloQuest thing is a pretty radical and gnarly especially if he's planning a Horadric Cube type of thing.