Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-17-2016, 04:10 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,461
Default

Thanks for the welcome backs!

The Core tools were just updated yesterday and uploaded. Although they work on my end, let me know if they do/don't on your end.

I found the fixes pretty easy, but windows 10 gave me a huge issue with some .ocx and .dlls, (that worked in win7) that I have more trouble fixing the tools due to that windows issue.. and also the binaries would not work in win10 untill I fixed that yesterday.

So in reality the rest of work needs to be a new webpage rewrite, and maintaining the tools going forward.

George
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-17-2016, 04:28 PM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 436
Default

I will definately be upgrading to this to check it out (on win 7 box)
This is awesome. I love your npc editor Thank YOU!
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-17-2016, 04:46 PM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 436
Default

Well it's working great on my end. I didn't even have to re-run the OCX, since I was
using the old version, it started up right away, with no db connection issues.
Tried a couple npc edits just to verify it's functioning. Thank You George
__________________
Project Insect Completed
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-18-2016, 04:32 AM
wolfwalkereci
Discordant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 450
Default

Hot damn you sexy man. Welcome back. Always loved your tools when I was still doing more then lurking on the forums.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-25-2016, 02:58 PM
Jahosphat
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 64
Question

In George's tools I constantly use the loot zone distribution under experimental. And I love it... Does the tool account for the level set on the server? Aka the "high level items" match a range of max level on the server?

Thanks a ton. Super helpful
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-09-2017, 10:49 AM
Sakrateri's Avatar
Sakrateri
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 771
Default

Holy shit ! You even woke Scorp up !! Welcome back old man
__________________
KhepriGames

Game Gallery

My Forums

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-12-2017, 03:07 AM
Mortykins's Avatar
Mortykins
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 129
Default

Fu george !!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3