Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::News

General::News EQemu news posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2015, 11:29 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default Forum Changes and Worldserver Management

Forum Changes
  • Code blocks are now 60 lines long if they reach that by default
  • Code block width has been adjusted to 70% of the parent element width
  • New users will now have "Default Thread Subscription Mode" set to "Instant E-Mail notifications"
  • To enable this yourself, you can do so here: http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/pro...do=editoptions
World Server Registration & Management
  • Cranked out World Server account management last weekend that has been long awaited by many (Located on the left Site Navigation under the account system)
  • All of your existing World Server accounts that were tied to your forum account will show up here
  • You can have up to 4 World Server accounts private or public
New World Registrations
  • What you put in the world registration needs to line up with your eqemu_config.xml information in the block. When your server connects to the EQEmu loginserver, it will authenticate itself with this information
World Server Descriptions
  • These can use HTML, I have Javascript tags being stripped. If you post inappropriate content expect to be banned. The same goes for inappropriate server names and use. If anyone finds there is childish server registrations being made, report them to me directly.
Preferred Server Status
  • If you want to be eligible for Preferred Server status, make sure you have your world server registered by the end of this week. I will be going through and promoting/demoting by the end of this week
__________________

Last edited by Akkadius; 04-20-2015 at 10:12 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2015, 01:00 PM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,038
Default

Great news! When I try to change the server name (for example to add "Alpha", or "Beta" to it) I get an error "server name already exists". I am not trying to create a new entry, just update the one we have. It seemed like a logical way to indicate a server in development.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2015, 01:31 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpious2k View Post
Great news! When I try to change the server name (for example to add "Alpha", or "Beta" to it) I get an error "server name already exists". I am not trying to create a new entry, just update the one we have. It seemed like a logical way to indicate a server in development.
I'll fix when I get back from lunch
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2015, 02:52 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

This issue is resolved. Should be good to go now
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2015, 05:54 PM
markusdabrave's Avatar
markusdabrave
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 50
Default

Nice! Gonna have to update my registration info when I get home.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2015, 06:54 PM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,038
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
This issue is resolved. Should be good to go now

Thanks. I appreciate this and all you do for EQemulator.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-20-2015, 06:56 PM
Stabones
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpious2k View Post
Thanks. I appreciate this and all you do for EQemulator.
I second this!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-20-2015, 07:31 PM
epilz
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 247
Default

yes +2 thanks for all you do for the community!
__________________
The neighborhood asshole......New Server.....Maybe.....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-21-2015, 02:06 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,158
Default

I really appreciate this man. I have been wanting to be able to add things to our descriptions for quite a while. I normally refrain since I know you have so much going on.

This is a big step for us, I know everyone agrees. This is one change that over time will make the community better.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-23-2015, 03:13 PM
N0ctrnl's Avatar
N0ctrnl
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 412
Default

Yeah, I'm very grateful for this working again. Thanks a million!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3