Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-15-2012, 07:20 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 501st View Post
So tried the slash command. "/xtarget on" and got this response:

"In order to gain access to this feature, you must purchase the Everquest expansion: Underfoot"
To get rid of this message, in Underfoot you need to make this change:
Code:
--- Underfoot.cpp       (revision 2125)
+++ Underfoot.cpp       (working copy)
@@ -629,7 +629,7 @@
        OUT(platinum_shared);
 //     OUT(unknown13156[84]);
        //OUT(expansions);
-       eq->expansions = 16383;
+       eq->expansions = 0x0000ffff;
 //     OUT(unknown13244[12]);
        OUT(autosplit);
 //     OUT(unknown13260[16]);
You then need to insert some code to send opcode 0x6eb5 (0x00b5 on Live) with two uint32s (5 == number of xtarget slots, followed by 0).

This will let you attempt to use the /xtarget command, however code needs writing to support it.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:05 AM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Anyone notice the skybox changes ? It took me a while to tweak the settings. For a while I was getting a stuttering which you will see in the first screenshot. I am not sure yet if I really like the change, it can be disabled by messing with a few of the advanced settings or just turning the sky back from complex to off.

In particular the new "enable post effects" settings is kind of overwhelming. I noticed it in every zone, but some of the VoA zones the effect was a little over the top.

I absolutely love the fact you can change the quick slot size now, I sized mine back down to 80% and it is so much better than the size that came with UF. Also instead of 2 vert and 2 horiz bars we now get what 10 ? How awesome is that ?

If players want to see any of the newer zones, I took some screenshots which are posted in my forums.

http://www.dragonsofmist.com/phpBB3/....php?f=25&t=90



Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-15-2012, 03:14 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

I would like to add that anyone interested in packet structures also read this on the wiki, on top of the one I already mentioned.

http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...a=EncodeDecode
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-15-2012, 04:59 PM
501st
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derision View Post
To get rid of this message, in Underfoot you need to make this change:
Code:
--- Underfoot.cpp       (revision 2125)
+++ Underfoot.cpp       (working copy)
@@ -629,7 +629,7 @@
        OUT(platinum_shared);
 //     OUT(unknown13156[84]);
        //OUT(expansions);
-       eq->expansions = 16383;
+       eq->expansions = 0x0000ffff;
 //     OUT(unknown13244[12]);
        OUT(autosplit);
 //     OUT(unknown13260[16]);
You then need to insert some code to send opcode 0x6eb5 (0x00b5 on Live) with two uint32s (5 == number of xtarget slots, followed by 0).

This will let you attempt to use the /xtarget command, however code needs writing to support it.
Success:



It now opens just with that diff you posted. (setting eq->expansions to 0x0000ffff). Obviously still needs work to get functioning but hey it opens now! That's step one :P Think that change can get added to the source? lol

That screenshot is on my UF client btw. So yeah it's an 'older' new feature.

-Danyelle
__________________
Rainbowdash Spectrum - 54 Dark Elf Magician - P99
Rainbowdash Poxleitner - 100 Dark Elf Magician - Live/Test
Miku X'Lottl - Vet Rank 11 Khajiit Nightblade - ESO
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-15-2012, 08:10 PM
501st
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 51
Default

If it's useful for you guys at all, I logged on Live and took a massive packet collect. Less for zones and more for client functionality. Involved me killing mobs, dying, using the rez window, zoning (several times), navigating merc hire window, buying a merc, commanding a merc, changing group roles, killing with my merc (Multiple mobs), fiddling with Extended Target settings (My target and Merc's target for the time being), navigating merchant windows, buying, selling, deleting items, looting coin, looting items, looting stacked items (Because stackable items, when multiple copies of that item drop off the same mob, are stacked in the loot window now), I used the new Zone Guide window (opening it, sifting through zones, assigning start and end zones then creating a "Zone Path" with it), I leveled up (2 to 3), I casted spells, navigated the instance select zone for the Neigborhood zones (sorting zones, selecting one and zoning in). I also opened up the Station Cash site but that's kinda pointless.

I have the .txt file with the dump of all the packets extracted from the pcap with EQExtractor2 in a rar file uploaded to this link if anyone wants it. Dunno if it'll be of use to you guys but there you go

-Danyelle
__________________
Rainbowdash Spectrum - 54 Dark Elf Magician - P99
Rainbowdash Poxleitner - 100 Dark Elf Magician - Live/Test
Miku X'Lottl - Vet Rank 11 Khajiit Nightblade - ESO
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-15-2012, 08:28 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 501st View Post
If it's useful for you guys at all, I logged on Live and took a massive packet collect. Less for zones and more for client functionality. Involved me killing mobs, dying, using the rez window, zoning (several times), navigating merc hire window, buying a merc, commanding a merc, changing group roles, killing with my merc (Multiple mobs), fiddling with Extended Target settings (My target and Merc's target for the time being), navigating merchant windows, buying, selling, deleting items, looting coin, looting items, looting stacked items (Because stackable items, when multiple copies of that item drop off the same mob, are stacked in the loot window now), I used the new Zone Guide window (opening it, sifting through zones, assigning start and end zones then creating a "Zone Path" with it), I leveled up (2 to 3), I casted spells, navigated the instance select zone for the Neigborhood zones (sorting zones, selecting one and zoning in). I also opened up the Station Cash site but that's kinda pointless.

I have the .txt file with the dump of all the packets extracted from the pcap with EQExtractor2 in a rar file uploaded to this link if anyone wants it. Dunno if it'll be of use to you guys but there you go

-Danyelle
Typically I know it is easier to break apart collects that are in segments of the actions that you perform while taking the capture.

Ex:
'Hiring Mercenary.pcap'
'Ranger Gate.pcap'
'Zoning.pcap'

Some of the guys might have a way to break down the packet capture of that size and go through it that way but I know it is easier to dig through a packet capture if you know what you are looking for within a certain time frame otherwise it because a vast sea of information. Someone else might be able to comment on that as well.

When Secrets was working on Mercenaries before Trevius I had made collects of every action which helps the breakdown of what you are looking for action/opcode wise (Noport go away).
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:47 PM
501st
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
Typically I know it is easier to break apart collects that are in segments of the actions that you perform while taking the capture.

Ex:
'Hiring Mercenary.pcap'
'Ranger Gate.pcap'
'Zoning.pcap'

Some of the guys might have a way to break down the packet capture of that size and go through it that way but I know it is easier to dig through a packet capture if you know what you are looking for within a certain time frame otherwise it because a vast sea of information. Someone else might be able to comment on that as well.

When Secrets was working on Mercenaries before Trevius I had made collects of every action which helps the breakdown of what you are looking for action/opcode wise (Noport go away).
Done
__________________
Rainbowdash Spectrum - 54 Dark Elf Magician - P99
Rainbowdash Poxleitner - 100 Dark Elf Magician - Live/Test
Miku X'Lottl - Vet Rank 11 Khajiit Nightblade - ESO
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04-15-2012, 11:58 PM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

I find it's easier to put them all in one capture but use something like a say message to denote the start and end of the action.

Less loading up different captures, but to each his own. =p
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04-16-2012, 12:50 AM
Secrets's Avatar
Secrets
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: b
Posts: 1,450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by provocating View Post
I got it to compile, I had used my old makefile not thinking about the changes to it.

So I did my bot changes and used the VoA client, the one I bought and downloaded weeks ago. That client shows no characters on my account and the character creation limit is showing 0/12323 or the like.

With the F2P client I can create a character or select my character but never zone in, the client appears to freeze. The only changes I made that should effect this would be the uncommenting on the patches.cpp The only other files I modify are ones related to bots

I am running x64 and do change the march=athlon64 and take out the -O but I am not sure if that would make the client hang. I am about to go through my logs now.

EDIT

Could this be of relevance ?

Code:
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x2792
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch 6.2_world, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x2ec9
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch 6.2_zone, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x4dd0
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch Titanium_world, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x7213
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch Titanium_zone, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x6c3c
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch SoF_world, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x737e
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch SoF_zone, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0xff4
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch SoD_world, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x5821 did not match expected 0x5a6b
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch SoD_zone, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x3594 did not match expected 0x13da
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch Underfoot_world, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: First opcode 0x5821 did not match expected 0x4b61
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.0.45:57482: Tried patch Underfoot_zone, and it did not match.
5904 [04.14. - 10:08:56] [NET__IDENTIFY] Unable to identify stream from 192.168.0.45:57482, no match found.
This client I am using was the April 12, 2012 patched one, I verified I have the patch_VoA.conf in my server root.
It is of relevance. You are not loading patch_VoA thru patches.cpp in your build.

There are two lines you need to uncomment in that file, ensure that both are uncommented and VoA.cpp is included in your makefile. Most of us test using windows, so that may have something to do with it.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04-16-2012, 02:19 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Secrets View Post
It is of relevance. You are not loading patch_VoA thru patches.cpp in your build.

There are two lines you need to uncomment in that file, ensure that both are uncommented and VoA.cpp is included in your makefile. Most of us test using windows, so that may have something to do with it.
Yeah it ended up me just getting too excited, lack of coffee, etc.

I had compiled it fine, when I was typing I did not catch a syntax error when I copied my zone file over.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04-19-2012, 02:15 PM
501st
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 51
Default

Been running around with a fresh toon, trying to compile a list of new VoA features. What I've figured out so far:

Note: These first couple features are also available with our Steam Underfoot client:
1. Extended Target Window: I went into detail on this a couple posts back. Does not work on EQEmu on either client yet. (Though Derision found out how to at least get it open!)
2. Pet window, in addition to the button revamp, also has a built in "Health of Pet's Target" feature. This does not require an AA to activate and is available by default. The Pet's Target health bar is displayed below the Pet's Health bar and above the control buttons. It is seen as just blank space unless the pet has a target. Does not work on EQEmu on either client yet.
3. Achievement System. Didn't look much into it but basically certain events (such as hitting certain levels, doing certain raids or quests/tasks, getting a skill/tradeskill to a certain level etc etc) provides you with an 'achievement'. I have yet to find out what, other than the achievement itself, this gets you. Does not work on EQEmu yet.

The rest of these are strictly for VoA clients:

1. There are now 12 buttons per hotbar as opposed to 10.
2. Hotbars are completely resizable and reshapable.
3. Can have up to 10 hotbars up at once.
4. Using the "Copy Layout" option now allows you to copy over hotbuttons, socials, and loadouts from other characters in addition to the UI layout.
5. Options window received an overhaul.
6. "Use Tell Windows" option. Tells from different players default to different windows. Can turn it on or off.
7. Bloom Lighting graphical effect added under Advanced Options.
8. Post Effects graphical effect added under Advanced Options.
9. Container window receives a revamp (Rather annoying looking one at that imo. There's custom UI changes out there though that restore things like the Done button)
10. Containers can go above 10 slots (I think the max atm is 25)
11. Container windows are fully resizable and reshapable.
12. Containers can be stored inside other containers. So long as they are the same size or smaller.
13. Player Housing system
14. Spell Cool Down displayed on spell gems. The same way clicky items have the white semi-transparent block over them that shrinks as the clicky cool down counts down, spell gems now get a red semi-transparent block that does the same thing. Showing exactly how long until cool down on a spell is up.
15. Two new slots in the base player inventory. For 10 total.
16. Merchant window now has a "Show Only Items I can use" option. Akin to LDoN/Alt Currency merchants. When activated only items usable by your class/race (or no specified class/race) will show up in merchant windows. Spells scrolls are also affected. If you already have a spell scribed (Not purchased and on your character, but actually scribed to your spell book), the scroll for that spell will be hidden with this option selected. This seems to work on EQEmu.
17. Merchant window now has an "Inspect" button. clicking it brings up the item inspect window for the item you had selected. The exact same effect as holding down the right mouse button but quicker I guess.
18. Merchant window now has a "Preview" button. Clicking it will bring up a window with a small model of your character exactly as he/she is but with whatever item you had selected equipped. Only for items that can go in visible inventory slots. The character model can be rotated and zoomed in on. Used to preview the appearance of items as they would appear on your character before buying them.
19. Merchant window now has a "Reclaim" tab. Any item you destroy during a single session of EQ (Unsure if it resets when you log) is shown in this tab and can be purchased at the cost of "Reclamation Tokens"
20. New "Zone Guide" window. Brings up a listing of all static zones in game and sorted by name, continent, and recommended level. Selecting a zone also displays all connected zones. At the bottom you can create a "Zone Path" by selecting a Start zone and Destination zone as well as a few other variables. This will then create a Find path (Same path that has been used for NPC Find forever) from where you're standing to the zone line and will attempt to guide you to your destination zone. This functionality has also been tied into the Map window, which itself has received a tiny revamp.
21. In-Game "Polls" window. Shows community polls and the results of said polls.
22. Alert History Window. Displays history of alerts your character has received. Examples being the window with keyboard commands that pops up when you first log a character into the tutorial, or the window that pops up for Free/Silver members reminding them to "Go Gold".
23. Death has been changed. You still receive the same xp hits, still have the rez window etc and still appear at bind. However you appear with all gear still on you and all spells still scribed. Bodies seem to spawn naked and only exist for rezes now. (This is the only new feature that actually bothered me. If this goes in should probably add a rule variable to the database to let server ops turn it on/off at whim.)

I'll add more as I find them.

Oh also a quick note. When House of Thule dropped they revamped Guild Lobby to allow access to the Neighborhood zones for player housing. It seems on EQEmu using the 'new' Guild Lobby causes doors and objects in zone to be misplaced and often hidden or unreachable. Though NPCs still spawn in the same spot. This may break Guild Lobby use for VoA clients unless the server completely reverts to this client or two versions of the zone are made. Kinda like how Highpass works now.

-Danyelle
__________________
Rainbowdash Spectrum - 54 Dark Elf Magician - P99
Rainbowdash Poxleitner - 100 Dark Elf Magician - Live/Test
Miku X'Lottl - Vet Rank 11 Khajiit Nightblade - ESO
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-20-2012, 12:30 AM
AudioGarden21
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 501st View Post
14. Spell Cool Down displayed on spell gems. The same way clicky items have the white semi-transparent block over them that shrinks as the clicky cool down counts down, spell gems now get a red semi-transparent block that does the same thing. Showing exactly how long until cool down on a spell is up.

-Danyelle
I've been playing a lot lately on the Test server and this feature also exists for skills such as Bash and Taunt, etc, as well as activated AAs.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-20-2012, 02:08 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 501st View Post
Success:
It now opens just with that diff you posted. (setting eq->expansions to 0x0000ffff). Obviously still needs work to get functioning but hey it opens now! That's step one :P Think that change can get added to the source? lol

-Danyelle
This should be fairly easy to implement. It only took about 20 minutes to add the ability to add targetted NPCs into the Extended Targetting window in Underfoot.
I'll work on some of the other options over the weekend:

Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-20-2012, 02:24 PM
501st
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derision View Post
This should be fairly easy to implement. It only took about 20 minutes to add the ability to add targetted NPCs into the Extended Targetting window in Underfoot.
I'll work on some of the other options over the weekend:
Woot thanks Derision! Dunno why but I'm incredibly exciting about that feature. More excited that it's also on a client EQEmu already fully supports :P

By the way, figured out why guild manager, and guilds in general for that matter, are borked on VoA. They overhauled the guild system.

See attached screenshots:






I'll see if I can get some collects fiddling around with some of these features, though a lot of them will be rather hard to do with just one person in guild :P

Also I managed to scrounge up enough dosh to buy a plot, and the tutorial quest for Real Estate gets you a Behroe Style Hut with Stucco Interior (Which saves you almost 5.5k right off the bat). I'll see if I can get some collects of the Real Estate features as well. Gonna need to save up more cash though to buy some objects to place, including pets and maybe a mount, along with, of course, paying the rent. May dump some plat into escrow (OH MY GOD IT'S LIKE I'M REALLY PLAYING "REAL LIFE: THE GAME"!)
__________________
Rainbowdash Spectrum - 54 Dark Elf Magician - P99
Rainbowdash Poxleitner - 100 Dark Elf Magician - Live/Test
Miku X'Lottl - Vet Rank 11 Khajiit Nightblade - ESO
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-20-2012, 09:05 PM
lryansjr
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Default

i just wanted to note that this is not quite correct :
New Systems to VoA that did not exist in Underfoot (that may/do require code support):
1. Containers can go above 10 slots and it looks like the max is 24 slot.

there is a 32 slot bag given as a reward for buying VoA collectors edition i believe one of my guild mates on live had one. I know it not a big deal just wanted to let you know its possible to get up to 32 slots.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3