Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Server Code Submissions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-14-2008, 06:49 PM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

I'm praying this one gets into the source, haven't seen anything else on it anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-14-2008, 10:09 PM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

I had lost it for a while but since I see it again it'll get in.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-20-2008, 03:16 AM
gernblan
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 394
Default

Yes, that's right.

In indoor zones, if you were already sow'd from outside, you could keep it until it faded indoors. You just could not CAST sow while indoors.

IF this code is combined and stuff, please don't tie it all to one switch... it would be nice to say "no lev but yes to run speed effects" or "yes lev but no run speed effects can be cast" -- not both on or both off only, please.
__________________
--
Keelyeh
Owner, ServerOp and Developer
Jest 4 Server
Linux (Jest3 runs on Fedora, our Dev servers usually run on Ubuntu and/or Gentoo), OC-12 Connection = Hella Fast

Last edited by gernblan; 04-20-2008 at 11:19 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-29-2008, 08:10 PM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

KLS;
I tried PM to you on this;
Quote:
KLS: (Magoth7, (Angelox)Added zone checks for levitating and being outdoors.
should read
Quote:
KLS: (Magoth7, (Qadar)Added zone checks for levitating and being outdoors.
Qadar was the one with the fix for the spells that work outdoors; outdoors only and Indoor spells; Indoors only.
I just posted the fix.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-06-2008, 07:12 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Could you also make code for COH type spells not working in zones or designated areas of zones ?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-06-2008, 08:45 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

I too think that limiting Call of the Hero on a per zone basis would be nice. I am not a coder, but I can use examples of code and alter them fairly well normally. Using the using examples of the code that Magoth and Qadar used for the canlevitate and cancastoutdoor settings, here is what I think would be needed to setup a similar system for Call of the Hero:

zone.h
Code:
After - bool    CanCastOutdoor() const {return(can_castoutdoor);} //qadar
+bool    CanCotH() const {return(can_coth); } //trevius

After - bool    can_levitate;
+bool    can_coth;
zonedb.h
Code:
-bool	GetZoneCFG(int32 zoneid, NewZone_Struct *data, bool &can_bind, bool &can_combat, bool &can_levitate, bool &can_castoutdoor, bool &is_city);
+bool	GetZoneCFG(int32 zoneid, NewZone_Struct *data, bool &can_bind, bool &can_combat, bool &can_levitate, bool &can_castoutdoor, bool &is_city, bool &can_coth);
zone.cpp
Code:
-	if(!database.GetZoneCFG(database.GetZoneID(filename), &newzone_data, can_bind, can_combat, can_levitate, can_castoutdoor, is_city)) {
+	if(!database.GetZoneCFG(database.GetZoneID(filename), &newzone_data, can_bind, can_combat, can_levitate, can_castoutdoor, is_city, can_coth)) {
In zonedb.cpp Remove:
Code:
bool ZoneDatabase::GetZoneCFG(int32 zoneid, NewZone_Struct *zone_data, bool &can_bind, bool &can_combat, bool &can_levitate, bool &can_castoutdoor, bool &is_city) {
	char errbuf[MYSQL_ERRMSG_SIZE];
	char *query = 0;
	MYSQL_RES *result;
	MYSQL_ROW row;
	int i=0;
	int b=0;
	bool good = false;
	if (RunQuery(query, MakeAnyLenString(&query, "SELECT ztype,"
		"fog_red,fog_green,fog_blue,fog_minclip,fog_maxclip,"
		"fog_red2,fog_green2,fog_blue2,fog_minclip2,fog_maxclip2,"
		"fog_red3,fog_green3,fog_blue3,fog_minclip3,fog_maxclip3,"
		"fog_red4,fog_green4,fog_blue4,fog_minclip4,fog_maxclip4,"
		"sky,zone_exp_multiplier,safe_x,safe_y,safe_z,underworld,"
		"minclip,maxclip,time_type,canbind,cancombat,canlevitate,castoutdoor"
		" from zone where zoneidnumber=%i",zoneid), errbuf, &result)) {
		safe_delete_array(query);
		while((row = mysql_fetch_row(result))) {
			int r = 0;
			memset(zone_data,0,sizeof(NewZone_Struct));
			zone_data->ztype=atoi(row[r++]);
			
			for(i=0;i<4;i++){
				zone_data->fog_red[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_green[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_blue[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_minclip[i]=atof(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_maxclip[i]=atof(row[r++]);
			}
			
			zone_data->sky=atoi(row[r++]);
			zone_data->zone_exp_multiplier=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_x=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_y=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_z=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->underworld=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->minclip=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->maxclip=atof(row[r++]);
			
			zone_data->time_type=atoi(row[r++]);
//not in the DB yet:
			zone_data->gravity = 0.4;
			
			b = atoi(row[r++]);
			can_bind = b==0?false:true;
			is_city = b==2?true:false;
			can_combat = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
            		can_levitate = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
			can_castoutdoor = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
			
			good = true;
		}
		mysql_free_result(result);
	}
	else
		LogFile->write(EQEMuLog::Error, "Error in GetZoneCFG query %s: %s", query, errbuf);
	safe_delete_array(query);
	
	zone_data->zone_id = zoneid;
	
	return(good);
}
And in zonedb.cpp, replace what was just removed with:
Code:
bool ZoneDatabase::GetZoneCFG(int32 zoneid, NewZone_Struct *zone_data, bool &can_bind, bool &can_combat, bool &can_levitate, bool &can_castoutdoor, bool &is_city, bool &can_coth) {
	char errbuf[MYSQL_ERRMSG_SIZE];
	char *query = 0;
	MYSQL_RES *result;
	MYSQL_ROW row;
	int i=0;
	int b=0;
	bool good = false;
	if (RunQuery(query, MakeAnyLenString(&query, "SELECT ztype,"
		"fog_red,fog_green,fog_blue,fog_minclip,fog_maxclip,"
		"fog_red2,fog_green2,fog_blue2,fog_minclip2,fog_maxclip2,"
		"fog_red3,fog_green3,fog_blue3,fog_minclip3,fog_maxclip3,"
		"fog_red4,fog_green4,fog_blue4,fog_minclip4,fog_maxclip4,"
		"sky,zone_exp_multiplier,safe_x,safe_y,safe_z,underworld,"
		"minclip,maxclip,time_type,canbind,cancombat,canlevitate,castoutdoor,cancoth"
		" from zone where zoneidnumber=%i",zoneid), errbuf, &result)) {
		safe_delete_array(query);
		while((row = mysql_fetch_row(result))) {
			int r = 0;
			memset(zone_data,0,sizeof(NewZone_Struct));
			zone_data->ztype=atoi(row[r++]);
			
			for(i=0;i<4;i++){
				zone_data->fog_red[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_green[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_blue[i]=atoi(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_minclip[i]=atof(row[r++]);
				zone_data->fog_maxclip[i]=atof(row[r++]);
			}
			
			zone_data->sky=atoi(row[r++]);
			zone_data->zone_exp_multiplier=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_x=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_y=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->safe_z=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->underworld=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->minclip=atof(row[r++]);
			zone_data->maxclip=atof(row[r++]);
			
			zone_data->time_type=atoi(row[r++]);
//not in the DB yet:
			zone_data->gravity = 0.4;
			
			b = atoi(row[r++]);
			can_bind = b==0?false:true;
			is_city = b==2?true:false;
			can_combat = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
            		can_levitate = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
			can_castoutdoor = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
			can_coth = atoi(row[r++])==0?false:true;
			
			good = true;
		}
		mysql_free_result(result);
	}
	else
		LogFile->write(EQEMuLog::Error, "Error in GetZoneCFG query %s: %s", query, errbuf);
	safe_delete_array(query);
	
	zone_data->zone_id = zoneid;
	
	return(good);
}
In spells.cpp After:
Code:
spells.cpp - function Mob::SpellFinished(int16 spell_id, Mob *spell_target, int16 slot, int16 mana_used),
After:
	if(IsEffectInSpell(spell_id, SE_Levitate) && !zone->CanLevitate()){
			if(IsClient()){
				if(!CastToClient()->GetGM()){
					Message(13, "You can't levitate in this zone.");
					return false;
				}
			}
		}
Add: (Note that this is the only part I am unsure about. I highlighted the questionable part in RED and will check more into it later unless someone else can get that part fixed)
Code:
	if(spells[spell_id].spell_id == 1771 && !zone->CanCotH()){
		if(IsClient()){
				if(!CastToClient()->GetGM()){
					Message(13, "You cannot summon players in this zone.");
					return false;
				}
			}
		}
Required SQL:
Code:
alter table `zone` add column `cancoth` tinyint (4) DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL  after `canlevitate`
I haven't tested this code yet, but I will try to get it added tonight on my server maybe. I will post back here if it works.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3