Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2017, 08:01 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 207
Default Cannot download eqemu_update.pl

The last time I sync'd with git I pulled down code that needed a database update. The sql is in the required folder, but the database is not patching.

I fired up eqemu_update and used option 3 (check and stage required database update). Restarted the server and no dice.

I then chose to update the updater, and the result is a 0-length eqemu_update.pl. I deleted the pl and restarted the server, and the file is attempted to download. But I get a 404 file not found, and another 0 length file.

I rarely work on this server these days, so I'm pretty rusty. I could sure use some help in getting back to a running state.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2017, 08:43 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,240
Default

You should be using eqemu_server.pl now.

I thought that the old script had been updated to download the new one..not sure why you're getting null file there.


https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...qemu_server.pl
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2017, 09:16 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,793
Default

Update your server binaries, things will work better
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2017, 10:04 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,240
Default

+2 points to Akkadius - for being so godly!
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-15-2017, 08:26 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 207
Default

My server binaries are custom, and I am a bit behind the current source version. I simply cannot get my own work done and integrate updates as they come in. So I work for a while, and then merge stuff.

I manually applied the database changes in the required directory. I was getting used to the idea of having them manually update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3